We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A view that is hard to beat!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Villa D
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Villa D
Villa D, Zvinje, Herceg Novi Poolside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from Villa D
Villa D, Zvinje, Herceg Novi
Poolside view
Poolside view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning and sitting areas
Living room view
Dining area with view of terrace
Dinning area
Dining room terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 had king-size bed, 2 bedside cabinets, wardrobe and access to terrace
Double bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 has king-size bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe, access to terrace
Double bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with bunk beds
The villa has 2 bathrooms
Poolside terrace at night
Pool
The view from roof terrace
Garden
The nearest beach in Njivice
upper floor layout
lower floor layout
Pool seen from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
elaineand...
horndean, hampshire uk
Level Contributor
257 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“A view that is hard to beat!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A lot has been made of the road upto the villa, ok it's not the best BUT it really isn't that bad, after all, to get the view the villa has, you need to be high!!

There were four of us staying at the villa for nine nights. The pool was where we spent the most of our time during daylight hours just relaxing although we did go to Dubrovnik, a must see place in the old walled city. Much of it having been repaired from the war in the early nineties. It is also well worth a drive to Kotor, also a scenic drive. A car is essential when staying at the villa, we hired ours from Dubrovnik airport, an easy 40 minute drive to the villa.

A small but efficient cast-iron charcoal burning BBQ was put to good use during our stay, eating our dinner overlooking the Bay of Kotor with a view that you will never tire of. There is a large supermarket only a 10 minute drive away on the outskirts of Igalo. Local produce and meat is alot cheaper than in the UK - oh, and some very tasty wines also!

As has been mentioned previously, a small restaurant is only a walk away, rustic, rural, serving local food, although food needs to be ordered in advance, make sure you give it a try.

We would all happily return to Villa Dalia and i'm sure one day we will.

The villa pool is kept clean on a regular basis and the villa itself is very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - fantastic
Liked least: Mattresses were not the best AND wi-fi was NOT free!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool with wounderful views.
Liked least: Drive to the villa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyon, France
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jelena040...
Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“real vacation”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

First of all, Goran, Milan and Sladjana made this holliday so beautiful with their professionalism.
This vila worth every euro!The view, the space, the pool, equipment...
Road to villa IS a little bit scary, but they said that before we came, so I knew it.Pool was clean, kids enjoyed all the time!
We really enjoyed every second here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, space, pool
Liked least: road was pretty scary
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettYoun...
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Villa with the view”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had 12 nights at Villa Dalia and really enjoyed our stay in the area and at the villa itself. A hire car is essential. There are several hairpin bends leading up to the Villa which then affords fantastic views over the Bay of Kotor. Just seeing the lights below when lying in bed was a bonus.The location is quiet and peaceful, the goats and sheep are the main company up there.
The villa is very well equipped. The local supermarket is well stocked and there are plenty of roadside stalls where fresh produce can be bought. Internet access is not free! 2Gb for 44 Euros. You will need to use you mobile phone, so make sure you have plenty of credit!

The sun rises directly to the front and sets at the back of the property so there is sun all day long. The pool was essential and very welcome, there were plenty of loungers and a parasol.
Milan, the property manager and Goran who meets and greets tenants were very friendly and knowledgable of the region. They sorted out a couple of minor problems as soon as they were informed. They also spoke excellent English, so it was pretty useful for monoglot British people like us.
There are some excellent restaurants along the coast towards Kotor and prices are very reasonable. Anything with 'Mill' in there title was good.
We will probably revisit the area again, especially as Dubrovnik is worth more than one visit (for which you have to have a green card for the hire car but the rental agency supplies this at a cost). When we do we'll be looking at Villa Dalia as our base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was new so everything had that feel
Liked least: My wife was scared of the drive up and down to the villa. The drops were many and precipitous.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Milan and Key2Montenegro team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,066
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing