We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous stay, absolute view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo
View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Entrance to Zuta Kuca, Kanli Kula in background (private parking left of entrance)
Covered summer kitchen terrace, Upper Apartment
Original barbeque in Mediterranean garden (vines, figs, pomegranates, oranges and lemons)
Double bedroom (with ensuite bathroom and door to south terrace) Upper Apartment
Bathroom (ensuite) Upper apartment
Double bedroom with private south terrace, attic floor, Upper Apartment
Top terrace
Top terrace
Twin room, beds can be moved alongside each other, Upper Apartment
Sitting room, looking out to south terrace, Upper Apartment
Sitting room with wood burner for cosy winter holidays (wood provided) Upper Apartment
Kitchen area with doors to east terrace and summer kitchen (off screen on rigth of photo) Upper Apar
Additional toilet & basin (in both apartments)
Private paths and gates for each apartment to heart of Herceg Novi old town (one minute)
Evening view from terraces over Herceg Novi Old Town and Forte Mare
View over old town of Herceg Novi from Kanli Kula
View to east over Kanli Kula, one of three fortresses in Herceg Novi
Panoramic sky views from terraces
Shop in the local market, 2 minutes walk
Herceg Novi harbour and Forte Mare, miles of different beaches, cafes and restaurants both direction
Church, Bella Vista square
Typical pathway, Herceg Novi Old Town
Deserted Austro-Hungarian prison. Mamula Island
Rose harbour, opposite Herceg Novi
Mirista Beach, with excellent restaurant, short boat ride from harbour
Montenegro  Coast, Herceg Novi on the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Harry O
Hämeenlinna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvelous stay, absolute view!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2012

House is wonderful and on the best position to see over the old town to the gulf, and situated on very good place if You want to go or travel somewhere else, bus-station and taxis are quite the neighbor . Food market and shops are very near too, if You need/have something to buy.
In the house there's all possible You need to enjoy oneself, flourish and thrive on a good vacation.
We (wife, youngest son and I) had the most amazing ten days on mars 2012 here in The Yellow House, and both Leo and local Maria are the most considerate and solicitous hostess. Thank You very, very much!
We recommend this property warmly, and for families absolute choice to have a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and situation of the house.
Liked least: No any recycling, and that means plastic rubbish on road sides, garbage on mountains!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Thank you for taking time to post your review, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself. I think the lovely fresh air adds to the holiday - my Mother said she could 'drink the air/ every day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess N
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can we come back?”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Well.. it's pretty amazing...

After a 6am flight and slightly nervy and hot drive from the airport (although really it is the easiest place to navigate to), everything felt better as soon as we reached the apartment (switching on the aircon - the transition to 32C was a bit different to the UK!) and looked out at our views! Then we had to go upstairs and see that view as well! (Yep, not one, in fact not two, but three balconies... one with a hammock!)

After a quick kip it was time to hit the town. Really close by (i.e., not too many steps) is the brilliant local food market and town square with the clock tower. We didn't try any the food here, but nice and convenient. Then off down the many, many steps (but at least you burn off your food/get excellent leg muscles) down to the sea. Lovely walkway all along the front, tasty ice-creams for 60 cents (had a few of these....), many food places..

However, you don't need me to tell you about the food as we found Leo's guide to be excellent, and there are plenty of guidebooks in the apartment. In fact, the apartment had all we could wish for and more, as a keen cook it was brilliant to have a well stocked kitchen, and there are lots of interesting books dotted about too. Lovely decoration with plenty of art, a very relaxing hub.

We we went we were lucky enough to have ripe figs on the trees, although the pomegranates and oranges are brewing nicely for future guest. We also saw kiwi trees dotted around the town which we didn't expect. In fact, in general we found it all to be surprisingly green and luscious. and there was plenty to tempt us in the market.

Local shop just over the road brilliantly stocked- don't bother with the supermarkets - even has own butcher

Would recommend:

Kayaking to Rose and Dobrec - we hired from the bar at the bottom of the steps to the beach (so to the east of the Water polo arena). 35 Euros for 8 hours. Your arms may ache but the views and feeling of satisfaction are worth it. Eating at Dobrec was particularly enjoyable

Late night ice creams at the internet cafe up the clock tower steps. Plus they have some cute 'wild' cats there

Bar Dodo on the front (opposite water polo arena) for the 60 cent ice creams

All of Leo's restaurant choices.

Learning a bit of the local lingo

Trying the burgers/grill halfway down the steps into town (the street window from Tri Lipe). Cheap, tasty, add your own toppings, half the town seems to eat here

Going for a drive round the bay. Although after the 26th hairpin bend up the mountain near Kotor we decided we were high enough! Don't be fooled by distance, you rarely get above 50 km/hr

If flying to Dubrovnik and have a car, check out Cavtat and Mlini - the former for luxury yachts and lunch, the second for a lovely beach. We also went for a random drive on a local road round the villages, good fun...

All in all, I would rather be there right now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Hello. so great you had a good time, yes those delicious ice-creams really do add something! The booklet I have made for the house is updated at least twice a year, and I think really does help people enjoy the best of the locality as well as navigate the household routines easily . Sending it to guests in advance ensure they bring everything they need to be really comfortable and are prepared to find the best cafes etc right away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirby
Cheshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views from this perfect holiday home”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I would agree with the previous reviewer that the pictures don't do this view justice. We had to tear ourselves away from the balcony, we found it mesmerising to sit and stare with each time of day and changing light bringing a new view.
The house is very comfortable with everything you could possibly need, there are lovely pieces of art work to make it feel homely without being cluttered and all the bed linen and towels are clean and good quality.
The owners are extremely helpful with tips of places to go and visit or eat. There is an agency who look after the property who are also very helpful. If you stay more than a week cleaners come out to change the beds etc.
Herceg Novi is a lovely town with a myriad of steps down to the harbour- we found a new set of steps each time we ventured out! All the cafes and restaurants we went to were great - very reasonable with helpful staff. Lovely fresh fish and reliable pizzas. Our kids were astounded at how cheap the icecream was! In one place we found 3 boules for 1euro! Husband and other son thrilled with how cheap the beer was- 500ml for 1.65euro, cheaper than a can of coke in most places! Its a couple of minutes walk to the town with the daily market just at the end of the path from the house- we bought fresh vegetables and beautiful cheese and cooked meats from the stall holders- lots of pointing and hand waving required! There are bakeries and mini supermarkets all over the place.
The barbeque area is a lovely place to sit under the vines, we would love to go again when all the fruit trees are ripe, there are figs and oranges, grapes, lemons, gorgeous bougainvillea it's a beautiful garden.
The parking area was the only slight negative, if you did need to get two cars in it takes a fair amount of manoeuvering- and the busy main road is pretty scary to pull out into. Once you are in the house though you don't hear the road apart from in the top double bedroom. We hired a car from Dubrovnik airport but would seriously consider managing without a car now we have been and seen how easily available the buses, taxis and boats are. There are plenty of different beaches to walk to within Herceg Novi itself before you would need to venture elsewhere. We took the boat over to Rose and then on to Zanice and the blue grotto caves. Because we had a car we also had day trips to Kotor and Perast and Budva and we drove for a couple of hours to the Piva river gorge area which was completely breathtaking.
We wouldn't recommend this town for anyone with mobility issues though- there are hundreds of steps everywhere! Great for burning off any extra calories but impossible if you struggle to walk far.
Overall this was one of the best holidays we have ever had and we will most definitely return- we would consider going out of season too since there is so much to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review, and we hope you return. It is a totally brilliant place and no matter how i try, I have never managed to get a set of photos as awesome as the view is , and how breathtaking when you open the shutters...everyday...not just the first time. let me know if you intend to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise251...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the photos”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week staying in this great apartment. We were 3 couples I was a little anxious that the apartment may be too small but it was bigger and better than expected. Very well equipped, everything to a high standard. The views are incredible.
We will definitely come back here as there is so much more to discover in this wonderful country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Hope to see you again. It is a truly amazing location with stunning views, with all sorts of interesting life to observe as well as the sea and sky and various boating ans hipping, sailing kayaking etc activity ..very easy to stay on the terrace just looking out to sea! Glad you found the apartment spacious, we tried to rebuild / furnish it so people could spend time on their own if they wished, thus the terraces etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jqn2410
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most stunning view in the most charming of locations”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Having returned to the UK yesterday, I am already pining for the stunning view from the balcony of the lovely downstairs apartment. I have travelled to Croatia a lot and seen some beautiful views but I have to say that I think this was the best - overlooking the terracotta roof tiles to the sea and mountains beyond was delightful. Herceg Novi is also a lovely little town and exploring the little narrow streets or sitting in the square or down at the harbor watching the world go by is to be recommended. There are a great selection of restaurants and every single one was of a high standard both in terms of service, price, quantity and quality. This the only place I have been where every restaurant had linen napkins and tablecloths and the waiters were professional and attentive regardless of the type of restaurant we ate in. We were only there a week so did not do a lot. However, being so close to the bus station, we did take a bus to Kotor. This is definitely well worth a trip and only cost 6 euros return per person for a journey of about 1 hour where the scenery along the way is wonderful. The buses run about every half an hour and you just pay the driver. Other than that we were happy just lazing in the terraced garden or walking along the prom to find a stretch of beach of one of the many bathing platforms. The lower apartment was everything we had hoped for and one of the best I have stayed in. Tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Yes, there are a lot of steps down to the harbour but you need to work off those calories some how and if you stop to take in the view you soon recover!!! As I said, I have been to Croatia many times and I found Montenegro to be friendlier, less commercialized and incredibly good value for money. I think it is fair to say that it is perhaps not as sophisticated as parts of Croatia but I think this adds to it's charm and makes it feel unique. I would definitely go again and stop at the yellow house. A couple of tips, if you are travelling with just hand luggage then buy all your toiletries when you get to Herceg Novi, sun tan cream, particularly, is so much cheaper if you buy it from the chemist in the square and shampoo, conditioners etc readily available in the supermarket opposite the chemist and cheaper than at home - in fact everything is much cheaper than the UK. Also the little bakers that you pass as you walk to the square (next to a bar on your left) does excellent filled baguettes for 1 euro which are great for the beach. Finally, my two daughters cannot survive without wifi - sad but true. The internet café in the square gives you their password and allows you to connect from your mobile if you buy a drink. Also the yacht club has free wifi and no password needed. I hope you enjoy this experience as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and apartment
Liked least: my daughters would say lack of wifi!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Hello and thank you for making time to write your review. Please come back anytime. We have maintained our high standard and you will find the town even more charming than before, things have gone up in price a little but food still very good value compared to the UK, not least beer wine and the delicious local produce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
goole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suberb views, Good location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented all over Europe and this was the most welcoming and best equiped. There are many many steps from the house to the promenade ,but judicious use of steps/road made it acceptable ( we are in 70s) The town has good facilities and everyone was helpful. The beaches are well organised and are mainly shingle with good sea swimming. Overall very enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyRobs...
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Been here three times now and looking forward to the next time.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I can't fault this beautiful house and location. Any season is perfect for a holiday break. Snowy mountains in the winter and beautiful clear blue sea to swim in spring and summer, not to mention all the walks available from the door. This is the third time I've enjoyed a holiday here and hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing