We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Max Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Max Prestige
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Budva
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Writing a review for this hotel is a little tough because I didn't like Budva and couldn't wait to leave.

The hotel itself is beautiful - especially the common areas downstairs. But the location is on a busy street, with lots of building and remodeling going on around it. The property size is small so it butts up against other properties, houses, buildings etc. But there really isn't anywhere in Budva itself (that we knew of) that was a hotel like this on the water in a peaceful setting.

The young women at the desk were wonderful and very helpful. They gave us a room on the quieter, shady side with a deck. The best we could have hoped for under the circumstances, even though there was a kid in one of the adjacent houses that had a scream that could shatter glass.

The room was a bit small, there was no mattress cover (just a sheet that didn't quite fit the mattress kind of grosses me out), so I took one of the blankets out of the closet and made our own mattress cover. But they provided robes and slippers! Strange contrast.

They gave us an ethernet cable for the internet. And there is an elevator - but it isn't completely handicap friendly since there are still stairs to be climbed. There is a small secure parking lot as well.

If the location of this hotel were different, I'd rave more (mattress cover aside). It is a function of Budva however, not the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mtdiablo-bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in early August, the service is good and staff are friendly, they kept the kitchen open to accomodate our late arrrival. The choice at breakfast is very good, but the half board menu is a bit limited and 'sameish'. The rooms are quite stylish, but balconies a bit small, apart from a couple of rooms that overlook the pool, your view will either be the main road or other blocks nearby.
The hotel is well maintained and clean.
While we were staying there were a couple of families who 'reserved' most of the sunbeds on both sides of the pool so they could follow the sun, as well as the seating in the shaded area under the pergola, which was a bit tiresome.
Budva itself is very busy, but the Max Prestige is far enough away to give a relaxing holiday, but close enough to be able to walk to the Old Town or the better neaches at Becici

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Probably the best hotel in Budva, at least, we visited quite a few in Budva and Max Prestige was noticeably better. Becici might have 2 better hotels but there is nothing in Becici except beach and hotels. Budva is far the better place to stay and Max prestige the best hotel.
It is small but intimate, a good 10 min walk from the beach but distanced from the noise and overcrowding on the promenade. Also within walking distance of the lovely Old Town of Budva although Taxi's are cheap and if you have difficulty walking it would be better.
It is true there is 'some' noise at the back of the hotel but certainly Not 'horrible' just a couple of air conditioning units and if you have the air con on in your room which considering the heat we did then you have the window closed and you can't hear the noise anyway.
The best thing about this hotel is the superb service and friendliness of the staff. Whilst this hotel would classed as a 4 Star in UK/Ireland the only problem we had was the lack of variety on the menu for vegetarians though this is a problem in Montenegro as a whole.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Dreamdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skola Za Golman... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Minke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank agre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Astri S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#4 of 25 in Budva
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 25 in Budva
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 25 in Budva
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
1.5 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#22 of 25 in Budva
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
Astoria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Budva
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Prestige

Address: Zrtava fasizma bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Budva
Price Range: $105 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Max Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing