We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & Practical”
Review of Stanivukovic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stanivukovic
Ranked #20 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Budva
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here in a studio for 3 persons and in general my stay was good though you have to remember that it's not a luxury hotel.
What I liked about it:
The location is quite good for exploring the old town of Budva and eating in local restaurants. The beach is close as well, (but don't care, it's bad and I recommend you go to the nearest bus stop (3 min on foot) and take a bus to Sveti Stefan where the swimming is much much better!) In the room there's a kitchen corner with a fridge, a cooker, a kettle, cutlery, etc. In the common area there's an iron and a washing machine. What I liked best was the spacious private balcony and the abundance of towels! The owner is very friendly and speaks good English. As for the price - it's very reasonable.
The bad thing is the quality of the pillows. The worst pillows I've ever had!!! (we didn't use them at all, replacing them with little cushions or a blanket). Another thing is that the room is too big for the air conditioner which can't cope with such space if the outside temperature is very high. Finally, at night you can hear bad loud music from beach bars and discos (they are not near, but...) Honestly, I don't know if there's a place in Budva where you can't hear that horrible noise so it isn't the problem of the property but of the whole town!
All in all, this place provides simple but practical accommodation at a very fair price.

Room Tip: If you go to bed earlier than at 1 a.m. ask for a room which doesn't face the beach side to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

In a quite street, walking distance from the old centre and the beach.
The owner, Zdravko, is a great man with a fluent english that will try hin best to make your stay comfortable.
The rooms are clean and convenient
I forgot something in the room, and Zdravko arranged everyhing so I could have it some days later in other city.
When you are travelling abroad, it is great to find honest and trustable people like Zdravko.
Best value for your money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatoVizoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The owner is very helpful and friendly. There is everything you would want in a hotel - hairdryer, fridge, small kettle, lots of towels. Only thing is it is called an apartment which suggests a kitchen - there isn't one! There is a communal ironing board. The rooms are very clean with air conditioning and a nice balcony.

ONE TIP - make sure you bring the telephone number becasue it is very difficult to find. It is behind a new apartment block in a kind of courtyard. There is no number on the entrance gate. We needed to be guided in by he owner as no one working on the street knew where it was.

The apartment is close to the bus station, beach and old town - all walking distance. If you arrive by bus just ask in the tourist information and they will point you in the right direction. There is space to park on the street which we were assured was safe. There are lots of places to eat and drink within a short walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank only_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: У нас был номер 8 на третьем этаже. Вид из окон на соседний дом, но через небольшой дворик.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenaspb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Валерия К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ponchiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budva
2.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.3 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#14 of 25 in Budva
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radonjic Apartments
Radonjic Apartments
#156 of 294 in Budva
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garni Hotel Olga
Garni Hotel Olga
#76 of 104 in Budva
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avala Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanivukovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanivukovic

Address: Blaza Jovanovica 16, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Budva
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing