We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just turn around and find somewhere else to stay!”
Review of Hotel Lucic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lucic
Ranked #27 of 104 Budva B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just terrible! Unfortunately there's no other words! Stayed there for 5 days and overpaid for no service at all! When we arrived this shy girl at the reception announced to us that we're staying at the 4th floor and that JUST that morning, unfortunately, the only elevator in the building broke down. After 4days we started wondering if there's an elevator at all in there! Ok, I didn't want to make fuss out of it. As I had a huge suitcase with me I asked her if there are any men that could help me to lift it upstairs. She laughed at me saying "No it's just us girls, but I'll help you". I'm slim but she was even tinier than me! How was she gonna help me lift 30kg suitcase?? Anyway she had a good will and I went with that. After breaking my fingers, nails and legs 'till the top we were finally in our room. We booked 3 single beds suite and to our surprise there was 1 big bed and one tiny in the corner that they probably added there quickly. But nevermind... The breakfast is till 10am. I went for a coffee the first morning but didn't find worth it wanking up that early for 2 slices of cheese and some questionable ham.. and most [--]t coffee ever, when you can have beautiful espresso for 1€ in the bar down the street. So that was the first and the last time I went to breakfast. My roommates told me that they went the next day at 9:20am and there was nothing left anyways!! (can't you count your guests??) The cleaning service was the worst thing ever!! The towels were like sanding paper and we had to beg them to change them everyday!!! On the 3rd day I basically had to force the cleaning lady to clean the bathroom at least! When you have 1 bathroom for 3 people and you're on the seaside with all the sand etc I would expect it to be cleaned everyday, especially seeing their daily price! Bed sheets were never changed! Coming back from the beach on the 3rd day we were asked by this arrogant, full of herself, receptionist to pay our stay that day, even though we were staying for another 2 and a half days. It didn't matter to us but we found it kinda rude especially when she told us that we can only pay in cash! What kind of "hotel" does that??? when we've booked it on booking.com it was written that credit cards are accepted! Never seen this and I stayed in all sorts of hotels. The elevator was functional half a day in our 5days stay. Worst place ever! just turn around!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

this hotel was a disappointment from the very very first minute until the last. when we arrived we were told there are no more double rooms available, even if we got it confirmed 4 weeks in advance. so we got a twin room with 2 tiny beds on the ground floor, which by the way is not renovated as stated on the website, but a very old and filthy room, with a prison cell -like balcony and with crawling insects everywhere in the room. beside this the room had a very bad mold smell. only after 4 days we got another room, which this time was acceptable.

so my must-follow advice is: if you want to stay in this hotel, be sure you get a room from the 3rd floor up, because those are renovated and clean rooms. the lower ones are no more than a highway hotel!

to make things worse, in the last day of our trip, the receptionist lost our car key. because of the fact that the parking lot is no real parking lot, but more a sacked street in which the hotel personnel parks your car, you have to leave your car key with them. if you refuse you are told to park elsewhere .... unfortunately we must say that this hotel has ruined our trip.

for fairness sake, I must admit that the location is good, near to the beach and the supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank alienBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Cozy place to stay. Very nice, helpful reception. Rooms with balcony, where you can enjoy breakfast from nearby supermarket. You certainly must taste local fresh bread and butter. No noice from the streets, new air conditioners and refrigerators.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank warmrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если нужна парковка, их нужно предупреждать за несколько дней вперед. Сразу же уточняйте, нужна вам...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samoylov_s_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budva hotels
2.1 mi away
Radonjic Apartments
Radonjic Apartments
#156 of 294 in Budva
10 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Olga
Garni Hotel Olga
#76 of 104 in Budva
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avala Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mijovic Apartments
Mijovic Apartments
#44 of 104 in Budva
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saki Apartmani
Saki Apartmani
#16 of 294 in Budva
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro Hostel
#8 of 294 in Budva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucic

Address: Jadranski put 37, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucic 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lucic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing