We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aleksandar
Nearby Hotels
Radonjic Apartments(Budva)(Great Value!)
$26
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saki Apartmani(Budva)(Great Value!)
$42
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franeta Apartments(Budva)(Great Value!)
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
34
55
21
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
55
21
17
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was the first time in Budva to Alexandar Hotel,This is situated in Slovenska Plaza, is like a little village in a town, with many vilas, hotel ,pools,restaurants,shops,etc.Is very nice,the hotel is a good one,very clean, less than 50 m to the sea, have a good restaurant, all inclusiv. the only minus is wi-fi ,is onli to reception and not all time.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the park,with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doinapreuteasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was here at the beginning of August 2013 with my family. We had a family room composed of two bedrooms and a bathroom. The room was beautiful with old but well-maintained furniture . We had a big and renovated bathroom. The room was very clean and the towels were changing every day. At the restaurant the food was really good. The pool was too small and with sea water. Budva is an extraordinary resort with many shops and fun for any age.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the restaurant are the best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

nice hotel for a reasonable price , they offer a good all-inclusive service. just eat breakfast and diner nothin to complain about...

rooms super clean and comfy. tv with some international channels.

of montenegrin origin I visited this country in fall 20110... stayed there with my family on vacation for 1 week and were doing some sightseeing..everything in reachable distances when you got a car. it's the best way to see montenegro

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked this trip with SAGA for my birthday. We were met at the airport and after a 2 hour bus ride ( very enjoyable especially the ferry) we arrived at the hotel. Must admit first impressions were oh no what have we come to but once in the hotel complex this impression completely changed. Our Rep Dragona showed us to the restaurant and explained that because we were all inclusive we had our own SAGA lounge and to help ourselves to food and drink and after a very tasty lunch we were shown to our room, again we were pleasantly surprised how good it was.
The food was good with different choices every day and a very good selection of salads and vegetables a very nice change to hotels we have stayed in before.
The staff were very friendly and helpful for all our holiday and made sure that if they did not have anything we wanted it was available next day.
We enjoyed the walk into Budva along the promenade We had noticed on the internet that it said English was not widely spoken but we found this not to be as most people we spoke to had a few words and we were always understood Everyone we met was very friendly.
The trips we had were well organised and good value for money The guides SAGA provided were local and very knowledgeable . Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knight53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel/holiday village is absolutely perfect for those who want to be away from traffic, experience good spotless rooms, friendly staff, beautiful scenery and a gorgous pebble beach.
We just spent two weeks here and could not fault anything. There are three swimming pools as well as access to a pebble beach just across a samll quiet road. You are only 8oo yds from the old town of Budva and the scenery is to die for.I cannot understand what the other reviews are trying to say. We were all inclusive and could help ourselves at the bar from 7.00am uintil 11.00pm with the local beer and spirits bit also proprietery brands as well.Rooms were spotless all the time (sheets changed every second day), staff always had a smile and very helpful. The other visitors were very friendly and we spent several nights with Russians, German, Serbs and just about every raceyou can think of. We go on holiday to experience different cultures and people, maybe your other reviewers should stay at home and eat fish and chips all day- then they wont bump into foreigners or get food they dont like. Having travelled to places all over the world ( Mexico, Aruba,Moscow, Istanbul, Las Vagas to name but a few), I would rate Montenegro
and its people (both visitors and locals)one of the most peaceful and delightful places to go.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the many villas that surround the main hotel - they are brilliant. We also went with Saga which automatically means you get well looked after.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denniskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews