We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Sajo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sajo
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Budva
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good location, room and service. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful. Recommended, I would come back here again. We discovered Montenegro last year, love this country. We had 14 days of holidays, 7 Montenegro, 7 Croatia. Definitely same trip next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was very polite! The receptionists speak good English. The rooms are good, simple though, the breakfast was rich and you can order additional hot dish (such as "omlet"). It is located near a boulevard which goes near the old city (15 minutes walking). If you look for a friendly hotel, you should try this one.
Greetings from Bulgaria :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Tiana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My Husband and I have stay in this hotel 5 times since 2005 and once we brought our mother as well .She was delighted as Monte Negrians have great respect for older people.
The stuff at Sajo is very helpful in every way ,our apartment was very clean ,breakfast was great lots of fruits and cakes to take for later . Reception stuff speak English and help us with car loan for day or two .We can honestly recommend it to any one old or young with children, hotel had lift and parking area open 24/7 and a welcoming touch of home.

Room Tip: All room with see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is set back from from the main road on the south side of Budva - 10 to 15 minute walk along the sea front to the old town. It's quite a good location because being any nearer to the old town presents parking problems - the hotel has a smll car park in front with a large public car park alongside. Staff were welcoming, room simple but adequate. At the price would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Owner lives on the top floor and had a party all night. We could not sleep. The rooms are for 2 star. Staff is friendly but does not speak English and no reason to try to keep our passports. Advertising the hotel and the town of Budva is much greater than what you see.

Room Tip: I do not know, downstairs is shtumno from the entrance, and retsepsiyata way and the above parties b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Property is across the main road from the beach with ample parking. Rooms could be cleaner, a used towel from the previous guest was left over the balcony rail. Good value and a sumptuous breakfast platter, although restaurant staff speak less good English so ordering can be something of a challenge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterKRej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vladislav
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Very good hotel, absolutely friendly staff, delicious cuisine and good rooms. It is a little bit noisy at night. Beach is in 10 minutes from the hotel. Hotel's parking is too small, but staff always was ready to help.
Water in the sea was very clean, but too cold.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#2 of 24 in Budva
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#14 of 24 in Budva
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Max Prestige
Hotel Max Prestige
#13 of 24 in Budva
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 24 in Budva
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 24 in Budva
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#7 of 24 in Budva
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sajo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sajo

Property: Hotel Sajo
Address: Jadranski put bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sajo 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sajo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing