We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Lux(Budva)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saki Apartmani(Budva)(Great Value!)
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franeta Apartments(Budva)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MB(Budva)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
104
72
22
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
22
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantprivate beachsea view suiteold cityinside the city wallsincluded in the room ratehand held showerreception staffper daymain gatebeach barstayed here for nightshotel is excellenthotel beachperfect locationsmall hotelwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 228 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a nice botique hotel. I woud give it 3.5 stars. The location is great in the old town. We had an upgraded room for our honeymoon and it had plenty of space for our bags. The safe wouldnt open and we couldnt get our passports and cards out so that spoiled one night. They went out of the way to fix the problem when we stayed at Astoria in Kotor the following night. The pros: location, charming hotel, service and cleanliness. Cons: the heat from the stones in the old town made it almost impossible for the AC to really cool off the room, It wasnt miserable but wasnt comfortable. The beach is not really diserable. take a cab to sveti stefan and pay the 50 euros for umbrella there. that was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were apprehensive about our 4 days in Montenegro but we loved every minute. The hotel was modern, spacious and very comfortable. It was great to be able to walk out the door of the hotel and be in the old town, near the harbour and also be right on the beach. The beach restaurant was a great place to have breakfast! The hotel staff were very helpful, especially Jelena, who made wonderful recommendations for day trips and activities. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Hotel Astoria and Montenegro in general. The swimming pool is the Adriatic! If travelling by car, you need to park in the public car park in Mediteranska (street) near Hotel Avala. The car park is €1 per hour but is attended 24/7 and is the closest to the hotel, just 2 minutes walk.

Room Tip: We had a suite, a bedroom, bathroom and separate sitting area which was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueKSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at The Astoria for 2 nights on brief visit to Montenegro. Bud a is charming and this hotel a perfect place from which to explore it. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was modern and quite spacious. It was rather noisy at night as it was above the bar but I guess that's the downside of being in the old town. There are 3 areas where you can eat or drink... Inside, the beach or the main square, which is the best thing about it. The breakfast was included and you could pretty much order whatever you fancied. I had one of the best omelettes I've had in a long time and freshly squeezed grapefruit juice.
The beach is small and storey but the sea seemed clean and wasn't too cold.
At night the frozen margaritas were excellent and great value.
I'd definitely recommend this Hotel to anybody visiting Budva!

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at the back would have been quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW2FOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A very contemporary hotel, unusual in there is no central area, very small reception but delightful in the fact that it is very much part and parcel of the characterful old town which is full of charm!
We had a suite which was a nice size, immaculately clean with separate lounging area , plenty of wardrobe space, well appointed bathroom , two TV screens and free Wi Fi . Sadly the roof terrace restaurant wasn't yet open which was very disappointing and although the weather hasn't been good, today which was our first day we actually had sunshine and the hotel hadn't got out any sun loungers because they are still expecting mixed weather so it resulted in us sitting for most of the day in the restaurant chairs, not good, come on hotel management you need to get this sorted!
Overall good food, good service, fabby location, Budva is a very nice resort, the old town is sophisticated with lots of good restaurants, do make sure you walk around the top of the city walls for a great Birdseye perspective. First visit and definitely recommend hotel and town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A true gem. Stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week. Comfortable, charming, only hotel in Stari Grad (old town). Great service from the front desk, especially Andrea, Jelena and Helena. Good breakfast, which I had every morning on the beach. Wait staff also great, ditto bar staff. This place rocks. The place to stay in Budva.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank MarleneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews