We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Lux(Budva)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saki Apartmani(Budva)(Great Value!)
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franeta Apartments(Budva)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB(Budva)
$697
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
104
72
22
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
22
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantprivate beachsea view suiteold cityinside the city wallsincluded in the room ratehand held showerreception staffper daymain gatebeach barstayed here for nightshotel is excellenthotel beachperfect locationsmall hotelwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 228 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You can't beat the location - inside the old town, built right into the old walls. It's not quite a boutique hotel - everything is a bit utilitarian. However, it is right on the town beach (gravel) and surrounded by pubs, restaurants and shop in this beautiful small town - a mini Dubrovnik. Breakfast (included @ €140 for double) and wifi. Lacks a real restaurant but is close to many.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregv_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great place to stay if you are in Budva. The rooms are fresh, clean and modern. The restaurant is excellent offering world cusine with a Montenegrian twist.
Situated within the walls of the old town it provides you with luxury and position.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newrytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Astoria in Budva having spent a few nights in its more sophisticated sister hotel in Kotor, and the comparison wasn't favourable.
It is in the old town, and that is a definite plus - very atmospheric and you're in the middle of everything. The hotel bar/restaurant is quite cool with its bare stone walls, and its beachfront was always busy but for me the experience was a little disappointing.
We went to Budva off-season in mid-April and the seaview room was 160 euros a night. It was spacious with simple black and white decor, and a balcony onto the beach which was great, but it all seemed a little shabby.
The cramped over-bath shower leaked all over the floor, the window leaked all over the floor, there were holes in the only bathrobe, the furniture was clunky and lightbulbs were blown.
The staff were also apathetic compared to the fantastic hospitality we'd received at the Astoria in Kotor, although this may have been down to language (I'll even forgive them accusing me of stealing the hairdryer on the last day). Information on taxis and tours was inaccurate and they weren't friendly at all.
Would I recommend the place? I would for the location, but not for the service or standard of accommodation. I might have viewed it more charitably had I not been at the Astoria in Kotor, which we loved.
Definitely go to the Cafe Mozart across the road though - great food and drinks, and really friendly staff.

Room Tip: Seaview room was more expensive, but definitely worth it for the view over the busy beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in probably the best location in Budva, right in the old town.

We were a party of 4, 2 of us staying in a sea view suite and the other 2 in a regular suite. These rooms were very big and modern, with plenty of space for clothing. They were also very clean. The only downside was noise: sea view ones were noisy while beach party lasted, the other was noisy during the night, while Budva bars were still open.

Parking arrangements are not very convenient – it is a public parking and the arrangement with the hotel is a about the daily price, no the space. If there is no free space, you will need to wait. This being said, we never had major issues and it was high season.

Breakfast it served in 2 of the restaurants belonging to the hotel. We always chose the beach one, with great setting. Orders are “a la carte”, meaning you could order as much as you wanted from the menu. This was always plentiful and of excellent quality.

One this to note though, at least when we were there, is the amount of bees at the little hotel beach. I have found this quite common in some parts of the Mediterranean when it is very hot but I cannot say whether it was exceptional or always like that. In any case, 2 out us 4 got bitten by bees, luckily none of us is allergic but it still hurts.

Hotel rooftop restaurant was fantastic.

People at the hotel were very friendly and service was in general very good. However, they should still work on fixing little issues. For example, they are supposed to provide beach towels. However, one morning (around 9:30am), they were all being washed. Fortunately, we had brought our own or otherwise we would have needed to buy new since no solution was provided.

Room prices are still expensive for the type of accommodation and for the general price level in Montenegro. However, I think this hotel is trying hard to reach European standards and I hope they will get there in the future. Probably the best place to stay in Budva.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sebaysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were there on a business trip during off season (December).
Practically no tourist at all in Budva, we were the only guests of the hotel.
It seemed, the had opened the hotel only for us.

The hotel is located at the entry of Budva's historic city center and should be your No 1 choice for a place to stay in Budva.

You can easily escape the buildings and facilities construed for more or less weahtly Russians and enjoy a historic sourounding.

Breakfast was à la carte in the hotel's café. They would have even opened the hotel's private beach for us. Local temperature did not allow a quick dive, in the end.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MADEROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews