We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$280
View deal
FindHotel
$538
$219
View deal
SAVE $319
Trip.com$297
Travelocity$280
Destinia.com$538
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
26
4
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
4
2
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at Dukeley Resort . The penthouse , first in line to the beach had stunning views . The restaurant was excellent and service from all the staff first rate . In particular Jovanka in reservations went out of her way to help us and Sava from the restaurant , Lily from Reception and Igor the yacht man made our stay very enjoyable . Thank you

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RajeevBudhiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjonica, Director of Sales at Dukley Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you Rajeev!

We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Best of wishes from the Dukley team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend last summer. One of the best vacations ever. We were very concerned about the experience in the middle of the summer, during one of the most busy months, July, but it turned out great. The resort is close to the city buzz but away from the noise. A 15 min ride by the boat takes you from a quiet beach to the center of Budva. Beautiful surroundings, fantastic decorated and equipped rooms, stunning views, and above all a great pebble beach with clear blue water. It is evident that a lot of money was invested in the green surroundings and quality materials. We had amazing food at the local beach lounge. Although the beach waiters were a bit too young and felt inexperienced, they were very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Ivi_Kildsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukley-Hotel, Reservation Manager at Dukley Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Ivi,

Thank You so much for this fantastic review! It is the best award to us when we receive positive reviews from our beloved guests, at the same time it is great motivation to maintain and improve the quality of the service we provide. We hope to welcome you again to Dukley Hotel Resort .
Best regards .
Pantovic Andja
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

This looks like a $750 million dollar resort tucked tightly below a bridge on a beach in Budva. The resort seems way ahead of its time for this city which seems to be coming into a lot of money. It's just an odd place. The staff all just stare at guests when asked questions and they seem lost. The service was pretty awful. They have guards all over the property constantly asking for your purple guest card. We were so disappointed in Budva and the beaches there. This just seems like a place where Russian billionaires park their yachts and let their kids go party at techno clubs in Budva. The whole resort was just very weird. The amenties were nice, the rooms well furnished but I've never stayed at a resort that had you set a security alarm once you were in your room. That seemed a bit sketchy. They really only have one restaurant called the Beach Club which is a partially open-air facility that doesn't really match the resort as the 5 star property it calls itself. This place looks like it might have been the makings of someone with too much money and not really in the hospitality business. Don't waste your time going here or to Budva.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Dukley began with no one showing up at the airport to pick us up as scheduled via email confirmation that I have. A nice cab driver called them and they called me back saying their driver was in an accident which they later admitted was a lie. They instructed us to get a cab which they would and did pay for. Waiting for a car at the airport that never arrives is a really bad first impression.

Upon arrival, a manager brought us to our room and apologized acknowledging they lied about the car accuse, and that they were trying to figure out which flight we were on instead of arriving at the agreed time. No on seemed too concerned that, but for the kind taxi driver we were stranded. We did appreciate her acknowledging that they lied and at least apologizing to us.

At check in, we were told we could not make bar or restaurant charges to our room which is not a big issue, but odd. Unfortunately, service at bar was not great. The bar tender seemed troubled by our placing an order. Waitress was great.

Music at the club is loud for the type of resort they seem to try to appeal to but maybe they want the 20's crowd. It is 10:30 and the beat beat beat goes on. Now 10:51. Same loud beat.

I loved the boat ride to old town on a rubber boat but expected a wood water taxi like villa Dubrovnik or Venice for their room prices. No worries, jump on board and take the quick ride to old town. It is pleasant.

The room was lovely as was balcony. We were pleasantly surprised by a washing machine since we were on a long European vacation.

I think this place can make up for its flaws with some upgrades to service. Ironically, this place that was our splurge for my birthday and did not compare to the other locations, which admittedly were high end hotels. I would definitely NOT stay here if I return to Budva. Way over priced for the service provided. They could use some training from high end restaurants. Should have celebrated my 25th birthday here, but at that time would have been way out of my price range.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank krisvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Apartmants and food too expensive for what is offered, management implemented the rule from this year to throw out the permanent guests from the beach and beach-bar. Never going back there again and will not recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mike99969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews