We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't ask for more”
Review of Hotel King

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel King
Ranked #1 of 8 Targoviste B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We came in Targoviste for a biking contest and stayed at the King Hotel for the weekend. All of our rooms looked great and the comfy beds provided us with a good night sleep - just what we needed for the contest. On Sunday, after three hour of intensive biking we returned to the hotel to a delicious lunch and a well deserved time at the sauna at the pool. The staff was great, the receptionist even wished us good luck for the race :) We recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana_Marin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel King for 6 nights back in February while in Romania on business. Staff were attentive on arrival and although spoke pigeon english was a lot better than my Romanian and could communicate with them with ease.

The room I was given was huge (think it was one of their suites) having been upgraded at no extra charge due to them having a conference in the hotel that week and all the normal double rooms being taken. Queen size bed, Samsung Smart LED TV's in both the lounge and bedroom areas, spacious bathroom (although it took about 10 minutes of running the shower to get hot water through, must have been at the end of the line!).

Breakfast was good the first couple of days before the conference started but then as the hotel filled up it turned into a buffet breakfast which was all a bit cold and rubbery rather than freshly cooked as it had been the days previous so stopped bothering to go.

The spa area was nice to use after a day at work - hot tub, swimming pool and sauna. All free for the hotel residents to use and mostly unused while I was there by other residents (or maybe it was just the times I went to use it).

The restaurants evening meals were of high quality. I ate there on my first and last evenings and although higher priced than the local restaurants within Targoviste was still good value (mainly based on the RON to Sterling exchange rate at 5 RON to the £1).

Overall, a comfortable stay in a hotel with good facilities. Just a few issues to sort out and I would have given it excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R8MXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

if you are looking for a hotel with SPA where you can smoking in jacuzzi,close to sauna, there is the place! In price is included the bar but you receive just 2 small bottle of water. if you want to meet "romanian cocalar"-here is the place! much money, less conditions,bad people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterthegreat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank AndreaSottilotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Egal, das Hotel ist sehr ruhig, vielleicht etwas hellhörig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaggiatore86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Targoviste hotels
991.7 mi away
Hotel Dambovita
Hotel Dambovita
#1 of 2 in Targoviste
31 reviews
991.8 mi away
Hotel Tolea
Hotel Tolea
#2 of 8 in Targoviste
16 reviews
991.8 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#6 of 8 in Targoviste
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
991.8 mi away
Casa Petru
Casa Petru
#3 of 8 in Targoviste
8 reviews
990.3 mi away
Hotel Solarino
Hotel Solarino
#4 of 8 in Targoviste
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King

Address: Bulevardul Regele Carol I nr. 7, Targoviste 130024, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Dambovita County > Targoviste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Targoviste
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Targoviste, Dambovita County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing