We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Suceava”
Review of Hotel Sonnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonnenhof
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Being there for a business trip, I had the opportunity to be in this hotel.
+ big rooms, very clean with all the comfort that you needed. The restaurant was the most pleasant surprise, with a good chef, good service and friendly atmosphere. The staff always willing to help
- quite far from the town, on the way out of Suceava, might get noisy. No fitness center, cannot do some sport if u want to. For the TV not a wide range of choice and the signal quality quite poor

Over all, an intelligent choice if you travel in Suceava

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo_nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a fantastic stay !!!

We are austrian (born in Romania), and was visiting the moldau monateries with my daughter. The hotel was recomended by friends and we had a factastic stay. The whole building is very new, was made as an austrian hotel, austrian food and austrian feelings.

Rooms are spacious, furniture is good, modern, and the beds very confortable. bathroom perfect.

The hotel is new clean and in a perfect condition. The restaurant has an austrian touch, we had the feeling, to be in a very good hotel in the austrian mountains :-) Romanian and international food, almost haute cuisine

Congratulations for the management staff, we will come back for sure in Suceava !!! We hope they can keep this level of quality

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is a real gem. Our previous experience of hotels in Romania was not great and our expectations for this visit were not very high. We need not have been concerned! We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms at the front (3 of us). The quality of fixtures and fittings is excellent - a complete surprise from previous visits to Romania. Staff very friendly - went out of their way to be helpful. The weekend we stayed there they were having their first wedding in the garden, and another party upstairs, and they offered to move us to another room if the noise was an issue, which it wasn't, as we were to the front of the hotel. The food overall was excellent, although the "hot" section of the breakfast was really not hot, just warm, but the quality was very good, and the presentation excellent. It is a very clean, fresh hotel, and it is obvious that great care is being taken to keep it that way. The dining areas are beautifully designed, and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit outside town - about ten minutes by taxi, and some of the taxi drivers "tried it on" with the fares. Insist on the meter being re-set when you start the journey, and don't fall for the "story" that the meter isn't working!. But the distance is worth it for this quality of hotel. Wi-fi was a bit disappointing - not available in the room we occupied, but that's only a small thing really. Overall this hotel was a very pleasant surprise, and unless you're a total fusspot, you will have very little to complain about here! We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have lots of space - worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanfromgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was big enough, very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was really really good, except maybe the coffee (not strong enough). The garden outside looks good and it's very nice to stay there in the evening. The prices at the restaurant are a bit too high. But overall, the hotel worths the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the third time we visited Hotel Sonnenhof. We are still happy with the complete service the hotel offers. This time we were able to sit outside to enjoy the food of the very good restaurant Hotel Sonnenhof has. The breakfast keeps on improving! We will certainly stay at Sonnenhof again any time we visit Suceava and Falticeni.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JurgenS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your positive comments for the second time. We are pleased to know you've found the same service quality and even some improvements.
Looking forward to having you here again!

Kind regards,
Ana Budu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had to wait awfully long for dîner to be served... Half of it never came to our table....the exact opposite of what you expect after a long journey! Plus a very poor location that is not indicated on the website.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that the quality of our restaurant service did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback to heart, as our mission is to ensure each and every of our guests and restaurant customers get the best of our food and service.

Concerning the location, our website has the street address, GPS coordinates, the distance from the main landmarks, and a Google Earth link. We are opened to any suggestions that would improve pinpointing our location. Please let us know if there is anything we could add: contact@hotelsonnenhof.ro

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to deliver the service and quality our guests know and expect.

Thank you for your feedback!

Ana Budu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights.The room was large and freshly decorated, with a good bathroom.Very comfortable large bed with good quality duvet.The good sized window opened so it was pleasant to sleep with cool air coming in, not too much in the way of insects.Even though it is close to the road, it was quiet.
breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, and the 2 dinners we had were mostly very good. There is a separate restaurant for large groups, and the other one is divided into smoking and non smoking areas.
There is also a lovely terrace area where it is possible to have dinner, but unfortunately the weather was not good enough when we visited.
Undoubtedly the best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest in a period with good weather :).

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suceava
1.7 mi away
Hotel Balada
Hotel Balada
#2 of 12 in Suceava
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Suceava
2.2 mi away
Conacul Domnesc
Conacul Domnesc
#4 of 12 in Suceava
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Bucovina
Best Western Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Gura Humorului
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperium Hotel
Imperium Hotel
#9 of 12 in Suceava
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bucovina Severin Hotel
Bucovina Severin Hotel
#8 of 12 in Suceava
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhof

Address: Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Suceava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing