We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
79
20
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
20
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location giant tv their website huge bathroom shower cabin minute walk from the centre yogurt spent nights clean rooms facilities romania stars pension sauna city grandmother marian
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We've just spent our Easter holidays at Villa Alice, Suceava. We traveled as a couple and stayed in room no. 4 (the 5 stars one). I highly recommend it, it's very good value for very little money (even for Romanian standards). Huge TV, great computer and internet connection, plenty of storage room, utterly marvelous and comfortable bed! We usually have difficulties getting a good night's sleep in a new bed, but this wasn't the case. We really enjoyed the spacious bathroom and especially the corner jacuzzi bath. Excellent service, friendly and subtle.

Room tip: Pick room no. 4, the 5 stars one, it's worth it!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service (everybody very nice, smiling and friendly).
From the outside it did. It look nice but once we entered the impression was ok.
Rooms not new but nice and clean.
The location is very good for a tour of lovely Bucovina.
We did not try the breakfast but enjoyed very much the nearby restaurant (Latino) that the hotel people recommended.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B464YNlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice and quiet place in heart of Suceava. From the balcony you can see a garden and a park; is like being in a mountain resort. Very good services for families with babies. Beds are perfect in all rooms. The best rooms are apartments on penthouses. Good parking, very good breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaHrytskuAndriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife is from suceava and this is an excellent place to stay in suceava. Comfortable beds, central location, reasonable and great service.

Shall always come here and its my home from home. And the huge tv in the room along with a corner bath and becuil domnesc - bliss.

Seriously - dont stay anywhere else.

Room tip: Room 1 - its the best!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexfenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice and quite place in downtown Suceava. From the balcony you can see a garden and a park; is like being in a mountain resort. The 4 star room is superb and the bed is realy confortable. Breakfast was fresh and of quality. The heating was rather excessive but I turned it down from the radiator`s thermostat. Staff was very kind and helpful. At our request they brought us some St. John wort tea, coffee and afterwords even breakfast. For our baby, they gave us a crib for free and immediately accepted to wash and iron some of our baby`s clothes. We saw that there is a medical office in the pension and even though this time we did not need a doctor, it`s great to have that in a pension or hotel, you feel more safe.
Grade 10 accomodation!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews