We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner in a very nice place”
Review of Hanul Haiducilor

Hanul Haiducilor
Cuisines: Romanian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stopped for dinner here after crossing the mountains on the Transalpina road and visiting the Vidra lake. We did not stay in the hotel. We were recommended the place after one not so good dinner experience in Ranca, so we came with quite high expectations. The cuisine is traditional Romanian, with a long menu including plenty of meat dishes and a very good selection of Romanian wines. We were starving, so ended up exaggerating a bit but did not regret at all.

Decorations in the restaurant are appropriate for the environment - lots of wood, traditional painted ceramic plates from Horezu hung on the walls, traditional Romanian carpets and table cloths. We also liked some of the old pictures of the inn before being renovated.

Service was very fast, the waiter though not very experienced. He did his best thought, so we ended up being quite generous with the tip.

Overall, a very good dinner in a very nice place

    • Service
Thank Modi116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Triple soup not that good.
The waiters were smoking next to us...
The bathroom: NO SOAP. NO TOILET PAPER !!!
Flies on the table.
Never again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I've been there once because i've seen it has a good rating. The food was very good, romanian traditional, the portions are very big! The bean soup in bread was good.
The waiters are friendly.
My conclusion: a good restaurant definitly will return when i am in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ancaastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I've stopped to this place several times. Most of the time the food is good. One time the cook must have had a bad day. Bat beware of the size of the portions. If you are not a hungry wolf, you may eat only a course. And lately, the prices also became a little bit spicy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Alin_Chipaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I have been here because it is rated number four restaurant in Râmnicu Vâlcea.
The menu is ok, prices are not so expensive.
I tried the beans soup in bread, which was ok, nothing to complain.
Service is good, the personnel is friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bogdank904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanul Haiducilor also viewed

Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
 
Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
 
Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea County
 

Been to Hanul Haiducilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing