We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The home environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prahova Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“The home environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Last Week 7 to 10 may The memorable Trip of my life.This was my second time visit to this hotel.
We had a Great stay here.Highly recommend This hotel.The best place in Romania, home environment,Great Service just like Plug and play.The view from the Window is just awesome.Still feeling the fresh breeze of morning.I am coming back very soon.I wish this could be in my city also.

Room Tip: Try to get room on top floor or book in advance it will be memorable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
5
6
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My business trip in Ploiesti was one of the best i ever experienced especially because of Prahova Plaza Hotel atmosphere. Once you enter in the hotel you feel the warmth of the staff and what is the most important thing is that you feel like home! I saw that they have a new motto which is "More than hospitality!" and i can say for sure that they fully respect it. Luckily i stayed at Prahova Plaza Hotel after they opened the Il Piccolo Giardino’s terrace which i must say that it really energize you in the morning when you take you breakfast in there! All my expectations regarding room cleanliness and tastes of food were exceeded and i can definitely recommend the Deluxe Room!

Room Tip: Take the breakfast in the Il Piccolo Giardino garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I've got several experiences with Hotel Prahova Plaza in the past several year and i could tell that i've seen many improvements to all that means facilities and comfort. I could really say that you feel like home in this hotel and this is because all the staff are trying to meet all your wishes. The food from the restaurant is very good and i would suggest to taste the rich breakfast that is located in the Il Piccolo Giardino Restaurant. I will return with pleasure to this hotel and hopefully i will catch one of the new decorated rooms available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaManea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahovaPlaza, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Alina Manea,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Prahova Plaza as your place to stay and for taking the time to share your positive review about us. It is very kind of you to express such wonderfull words about our location and this thing compels us to become even better in satisfying all your business whishes.
We are looking forward for welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Razvan Toader!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My experience with Prahova Plaza Hotel was indeed fantastic
Since I have made my reservation until check out everything was absolutely amazing
Friendly and helpful staff
Breakfast plentiful with great service and fresh coffee at a glance
Dinner experience simply unbelievable
Congratulations and keep up the good work!
I fully recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASTRAVIORUL I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

4 stars hotel 40 km from Bucarest. Very clean, gentle people at the reception, nice rooms, silence. The price can be "discussed" at the reception, and they can mantain it for long time. Nice bar, good restaurante, convention with another good restaurant. Wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there for 1 week, business trip, in January 2013.
No barking dogs (like someone previously commented), they probably fixed this problem in a way, but I stayed at the top floor so that probably helped as well. The staff was very nice, polite and right there when I needed something. The rooms are not very big, but they're clean, look really nice for my taste and you have everything you need so the size wasn't a problem for me. The city is very nice and the placement of the hotel, being right in the center, is perfect!
Overall I had an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Take a room on one of the high floors, the view is great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anca7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is well situated and the reception area gives a good first impression.
However, the reception staff is not as friendly and as informative as in other Romanian hotels; they are aloof. The rooms in this hotel are just ok,. The bed was rock hard as well as the pillows; not a comfortable sleep. One night was sufficient for us.
The breakfast had a wide arrays of good choices. I could not get an espresso coffee, they only had normal coffee- which was fine. I think that this hotel has great potential if the staff and management improve some of the details and attitudes Perhaps new mattresses are needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ploiesti hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#1 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vigo Hotel
Vigo Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
#7 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tudor
Hotel Tudor
#8 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prahova Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prahova Plaza Hotel

Property: Prahova Plaza Hotel
Address: 11 CD Gherea Street | Prahova, Ploiesti 100035, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Ploiesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prahova Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prahova Plaza Hotel is the leading hotel in the local hospitality market since its opening in 1972. Our hotel witnessed a great deal of change and renovations in the past 3 years, aligning it with the international requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prahova Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing