We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Restaurantul & Pub London House
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Ploiesti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ploiesti, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Been here twice with some partners from Bucuresti. This is a classy restaurant, where you can have business meetings or dinners. They have good food, although it's a little pricy, but it's worthy. The atmosphere is fantastic, so you can enjoy a great diner in a quiet place, with good music in the background. Highly recommended for foreign visitors who visit Ploiesti.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Octavian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cassino, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

In one night from my stay in Ploiesti I choose to taste something different at the dinner and i got recommendation from the hotel to visit London House! I accepted and it happened to be a great choice because here I've discovered a great taste of the food and nevertheless a great atmosphere that makes you feel so good! I recommend this place for anyone how want's to feel something different in terms of atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ToscanoMattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food,nice place,moodless service”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Ate there with some friends,food was good,music also nice 'tho it was internet radio but the waiters were so bored and not friendly.too bad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOOROOLBA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place where I met the Romanian traditional meal”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beeing for the first time in Romania, I went to London House to eat my first Romanian dinner and I must say I fall in love with the Romanian "carnati", "sunca" and "mici". I cannot forgot the traditional drink, "tuica". I must say I was surprised by that drink! Forgot whiskey, "tuica" is the best! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well-recommended venue; easily accessible with very proactive customer service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We'll definitely recommend this place to friends; we were very much attended to with our request;place is neat; food tastes good and affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECARG1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantul & Pub London House also viewed

Ploiesti, Prahova County
 
Ploiesti, Prahova County
Ploiesti, Prahova County
 

Been to Restaurantul & Pub London House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing