We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Vigo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vigo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good location for business needs.
Facilities superb.
Rooms - very good, plush.
Staff - excellent, very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile.
Food - breakfast and snacks that I had were all good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P, General Manager at Vigo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Mr. John ,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will return here as many times as you can. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We went for one romantic night and they gave us a very nice room with jacuzzi. the place it's in a good and quiet area close to the centre.the rooms are clean and comfortable. we will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P, General Manager at Vigo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your kind review! You have our consideration for your accurate description. We hope that you will feel good each and every time you come back here. We promise you that all of your needs will be fulfilled. So see you next time, hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Luxuriously furnished and decorated, very clean, friendly staff, extraordinary breakfast which offers a very wide range of choiches. Located on a magnificent boulevard, near city center, shopping mall and many restaurants. Good value for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bilici A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P, General Manager at Vigo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay in Ploiesti. Allow me to express my gratitude for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am happy that our effort of anticipating and meeting your expectations have succeded and we hope that your next stay will be an even greater experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel. Classy design with good service. Highlight was the full size jacuzzi in the room and massage bed. Just what the doctor ordered for an over stressed teacher. Will hotel of choice in ploiesti. Good Greek taverna just round the corner.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P, General Manager at Vigo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Gavin,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment.

We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit at Vigo Hotel.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot for our team.

We will be very pleased welcoming you back at Vigo Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Ive stayed in Vigo on business in Sept for 8 nights and i was very pleased. The hotel is well located (fairly central), clean, quiet and the service is outstanding.

There are quite a few good restaurants in the area should you decide to eat out, but the food and drinks selection at the hotel is quite good.

Pros: Free WIFI, free Parking, clean, cozy.
Cons: Cant think of any.

i fully recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana P, General Manager at Vigo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Madam,

Allow me to express my gratitude for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am happy that our effort of anticipating and meeting your expectations have succeeded. We will continue in this pursuit for guest satisfaction by continuously improving the weak link.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Vigo Hotel is off the main boulevard in Ploiesti. It offers quality rooms, art deco restaurant and fine Italian furnishings. The staff are very friendly and the prices are good considering the values they provide in room comfort and location.

Room Tip: All rooms are great however I particular enjoyed staying in one of the large suites with balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrobinson224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a team of engineers working in Ploiesti and stayed at the Vigo for a total of 13 weeks.
The entire staff at the hotel was very friendly and made every effort to see that we were comfortable and that our needs were being met. They provided prompt shuttle service for us to and from the Bucharest airport for a modest fee when rotating staff in and out for the project. The breakfast buffet is fresh and has everything you would want and was included in the room price.
The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and kept very clean.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if your are staying in Ploiesti. It is located in a nice part of the city and there are many restaurants, bars, and other shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSnow_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ploiesti hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#1 of 10 in Ploiesti
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prahova Plaza Hotel
Prahova Plaza Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ploiesti
107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Ploiesti
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ploiesti
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Bijoux
Villa Bijoux
#5 of 10 in Ploiesti
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
#8 of 10 in Ploiesti
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vigo Hotel

Address: Bulevardul Independentei Nr. 28, Ploiesti 100028, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Ploiesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vigo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the last century and completely revamped in 2007, VigoHOTEL is the best example of "Belle Epoque" art in Prahova County. In a refined and harmonious atmosphere, where antique architecture merges with the demands of modernity, VigoHotel opens as a new landmark of Ploiesti, Romania, and even a new lifestyle of these mioritical lands. Behind the facade, decorated with floral ornaments, meet prestigious furniture and antique mirrors, artwork and Belle Epoque room with red marble columns and crystal chandeliers, and not least a large terrace. Vigohotel is where comfort and aesthetics meet, a place full of personality that ensures respect for the privacy of its customers. Professionalism of the team and cutting edge facilities of the place combine to offer hospitality, a friendly welcome and personalized service. The hotel staff is available 24 hours from 24, to answer all requests and central position location guarantees easy access to most of the sites and attractions of the city of Ploiesti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing