We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Arges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arges
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pitesti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Perfect central location in Pitesti, spacious and clean rooms with Wi-Fi and Air-Con, good sized bathroom with shower. Overall a positive experience and I would definitely book again when traveling to Pitesti.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dsterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arges, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is so rewarding for us to acknowledge that the quality of our services is appreciated by our customers. We truly hope you will visit us again in the near future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy a peace and quaiet stay at this hotel in the heart of Pitești within easy walking distance to all sites. We stayed four nights and were very satisfied with the location and price. It is neat, clean and the staff if very friendly!
Definitely recomand it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arges, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your helpful review! We are looking forward to having you as our guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I found the location excellent. In the middle of the city center with very quick access to the walk area and fancy restaurants and terraces.

The staff was very friendly and always helpful, they even helped me clean one shirt for free.
The room was very clean and well equipped for all my needs: TV, mini bar, iron board etc.
Even the breakfast was surprisingly good, I could find plenty of food to choose from.

I look forward to return and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vlad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arges, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind appreciation words! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

the hotel looks old from the outside' but inside he is very modern and comfortable. the breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and the staff at the reception knows good english. the price is a little bit high, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights and found it really nice.
the location, at several steps from city center and the way the hotel was organized looked very well. the price was very good and the services also. there was very good breakfast and good connection to the internet.
for sure will choose for the next stay in the area (which could be in several weeks).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farcas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very easy to find, free car park right in front of hotel. Easy check-in, room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is located in the centre of town, with many shops and restaurants within a short walk. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natzthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel has a great location and is a gem. The rooms are very large and impeccably clean. It is a family run hotel and was converted from 100 rooms to 47 or so. They have a good breakfast and wi-fi. A gourmet pastry and coffee shop is in the hotel and it is a big bonus. Bed and bedding are very comfortable. It is quiet. Lots of value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitesti hotels
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pitesti
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cornul Vanatorului
Hotel Cornul Vanatorului
#10 of 14 in Pitesti
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Duet
Hotel Duet
#4 of 14 in Pitesti
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#7 of 14 in Pitesti
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Pitesti
Ramada Pitesti
#1 of 14 in Pitesti
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Liz Residence
Liz Residence
#4 of 23 in Pitesti
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arges

Address: Piata Muntenia No.3, Pitesti 110063, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Pitesti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pitesti
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arges 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptionally located right in the very heart of the "City of Tulips" (Pitesti, Arges County), our hotel offers great value for money and a quiet, friendly and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Arges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing