We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in the north of romania”

Cercul Gospodinelor
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Piatra Neamt
Cuisines: Romanian
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the north of romania”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in all of romania:
The food is exelent
The view is stunning
The atmosphere is magicl
Big like.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonyKeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Every year I return to Romania it' s my fav. restaurant in town, good food, nice service, amazing view. I definitely recommend :) 1 special tnx to Ady, my fav waiter!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amordivino_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A perfect spot to party”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wisely located on top of Cozla hill, offering a stoning view of Piatra Neamt, Bistrita river and where you can enjoy good, healthy, traditional Romanian delicacies in an authentic Romanian ambiance.
It's the perfect spot for having a wedding party.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Verry good food and beautifull panorama over Piatra Neamt City”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I enjoyed lunch at restaurant Cercul Gospodinelor (Housewives Club), located on Cozla Mountain in Piatra Neamt, NE Romanian City.
Everything was a pleasure, Piatra Neamt is a beautiful city where i enjoyed a cable system to see beautiful mountains around the city.
To reach the restaurant i have to drive 5 minutes and somtimes i simply walked (15 -20 minutes) from the city through the Cozla Natural Park and to reach the top of Cozla mountain where the restaurant is located.
The restaurant has a wonderful panorama which i enjoyed every time so much and delicious fresh traditional Romanian dishes.
The service is very good, and in the summer i enjoyed lunch even in the terrace.
Is better to call in advance at restaurant in week days, especially in the summer when is possible that the restaurant is fully booked due to a wedding or event.
Last time was booked by a wedding and i did not called in advanced so i enjoyed only the panoramic views and forest walking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Demetrio-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cercul Gospodinelor also viewed

Piatra Neamt, Neamt County
Piatra Neamt, Neamt County
 
Piatra Neamt, Neamt County
Piatra Neamt, Neamt County
 

Been to Cercul Gospodinelor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing