We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have been in HOTEL ATLANTIC a several times; it is an intimate location; nice staff, the girls from the reception are very helpful; we stayed in the blue apartment and the bed is woooooooowwwww :)...they had opened a coffee house inside the hotel, and there we ate the best breakfast ever...you can also serve lunch there, even dinner! TAPTA they called I think... now everything is complete, because you have where to go in the evening and drink or eat something... we will come here everytime that we will be in Oradea!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent only one night in Oradea and I am glad we have chosen this hotel. The location is great, just at the corner of the main pedestrian zone. The city has a unique atmosphere, thanks to the many Jugendstil buildings and the lovely river Sebes-Körös. Our room was huge, clean, quiet, we loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

hotel Atlantic has a very intimate atmosphere, having only 4 rooms; our room was a sort of suite with a nice living-room with tv, sofa and bar; the girls of the staff were very kind; breakfast was rich and good; the hotel is in the heart of Oradea so you don't need to take the car.
the only bad thing is that the hotel is a bit dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 122marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived in Oradea by train and took a taxi to the hotel. The outside of the building looked very shabby but inside was a pleasant surprise. The receptionist was helpful and friendly and helped us to take our bags up to the first floor room.
Our room, no1, was enormous and very clean. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and comfy pillows. We had a small balcony overlooking the street, with double doors so that the room was quiet.
Apparently there are only four rooms at the moment but there are very long term plans to renovate the higher floors and the restaurant, one day perhaps.
The location is superb, very central to this small town. Do wander around at night and enjoy the beautifully lit buildings of the old town.
Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. This can be served in your room or in the lobby, we chose the lobby and enjoyed cereals, yogurt, omelettes and good coffee.
If you plan to make a stop in Oradea on your journey we can highly recommend this hotel for its location, quality and friendliness. Tip - payment in cash is preferred.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived accedently to the suite of this butic hotel. The room was amazing, and cheap considering what we've got, including a breakfast to the room. More than that, the service was wounderful and they were extrimly nice. Highly recomended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed here a few weeks ago during our 4th visit to Romania. It's a really small hotel (4 rooms), but the size of it made for a really welcoming experience.

The rooms are fantastic - each of the rooms has it's own bar (not just mini bar but proper bar with a selection of drinks) and the furnishings and ornaments (beautiful candlesticks, art on the walls) really made it feel homely. They are also pretty big, complete with separate living and sleeping areas.

The breakfast is superb - and each of the staff were sooo friendly. In fact, it was my partner's birthday whilst we were there and the staff colluded with me to buy a secret cake for him and looked after it until we were ready. :) The manager then presented us with a free bottle of wine.
Bless!

I think the hotel has a Jacuzzi too but we didn't try it. Next time!

As to the location, it's a stone's throw from Oradea's beautiful pedestrianised high street, so it's really near a huge selection cafes, restaurants and shops.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniecat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Sadly only here for 1 night as this hotel is very bright, clean & spacious. No lift but only 1 flight of steps. Massive bathroom too. Helpful receptionist speaks good English.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#3 of 24 in Oradea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#7 of 24 in Oradea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elite Oradea
Hotel Elite Oradea
#6 of 24 in Oradea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Strada Vulcan Iosif nr. 9, Oradea 410041, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oradea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Oradea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing