We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel is getting old”
Review of Atrium

Atrium
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atrium
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hotel is getting old”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was the reason of my return there.
From what I remembered it was the lobby that was shaped indeed like an atrium that attracted me, with rooms spread around the hallway on two floors. It still looks nice.
The room I got in the first place smelled like tabacco, and changed it for a new one.
The rooms are fairly shaped, not too big, not too small, but the carpet and furniture could use an update.
Bathroom is large with a big corner tub, but still that feeling of old place. Some cracks on the tiles around the bath tube.
The dissapointment was the restaurant. They had a confference or something (that kept me awake untill 11.00 PM), so they placed two tables in the loby for supper. Not the biggest deal. Unfortunately the fish that I decided to order was oe of the worse ever, and the dessert was close. The staff was ok, but still it kind of ruined my mood for the evening. I had a great Snickers from the minibar though :)
If you come by care, it is a little tricky, as the actual place is not on the main street, but on a smaller one, alongside the bulevard. You have to enter that street earlier or go round the corner and try again.

Room Tip: Try the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIhai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2005

The Atrium Hotel In Oradea is very nice indeed, staff were very friendly and extremely helpfull. the food was very good, and the air conditioning is of a very high standard very efficiant. and although they were Building a new tramway 30 meters from the hotel you could hear no sound inside.
Next time I'm in Oradea that will be the place for me

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHEND ON SEA ESSEX ENGLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2005

Having recently stayed at the Atrium i saw it diffrently it was basic ;the lighting was poor we looked over the front of the hotel to the street ;very noisy ;very hot ;no air conditioning.Windows barely opened ;i would not have liked to have been in there if there was a fire .The water didnt work till we complained ;the toilet didnt flush properly.The food and service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired .

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oradea hotels

Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2005

By far the best hotel in Oradea. It is small but new. It has air con throughout and is immaculately clean. All rooms have a mini bar and the staff are very helpfull. There are no externalviews as all the windows face inwards but the hotel is light and airy.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rifleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
1.1 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#4 of 24 in Oradea
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
1.0 mi away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#11 of 24 in Oradea
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium

Property: Atrium
Address: Cale Republicii 38, Oradea 410159, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing