We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is ok not very pretences !”

Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 133 Restaurants in Oradea
Price range: $5 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Romanian, International
Description: A full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The dining menu features a wide variety of cuisine blending fresh ingredients with imaginative presentations, personal service and outstanding value.
Restaurant details
Description: A full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The dining menu features a wide variety of cuisine blending fresh ingredients with imaginative presentations, personal service and outstanding value.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The main manu does not have such a lot of great coursess ,ask for the bar manu if u what to set really ok.
The pricess are a bit up ,and the food is not as up as the pricess ≤still I think is the best in Oradea.

Thank 888adrianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your insight on your recent experience at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant. We are very sorry to read that some of the items on our menu did not meet your expectations and we are taking your comments to make improvements in our menu. Our guest reviews give us valuable information to deliver the best dining experience possible and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again next time when you're in Oradea and tell us how we are doing. Safe travels in the meantime.
Anca Motica, PR executive, Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Salmon is awesome and the spinach salad is fantastic. Service is up and down if they are busy. It's convenient. Two friends had steak, it was a bit tough, the Moroccan couscous ws also interesting with apricot.

Thank tampabaybob_peters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant. It is our pleasure to read about guests having a good experience while dining with us, but we appreciate as well your feedback with regards to improvements we need to take in different areas. We hope you will give us another chance to see what we have done to make this a better dining experience for all of our guests.
Anca Motica, PR executive, Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I shared a lovely dinner at this restaurant! Service was attentive, but some of what we ordered was forgotten. I ended up reminding them of the salad when they came to check on us half way through are meal and canceling the order bc it was so late. No apology was given for their mistake. We were alone on the Teresa with no smoke and a lovely vista, so we were happy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write back to us with nice words of appreciation. We are always happy to hear when guests have great a great experience during their stay with us or try our services. I am sorry to hear that has also been some mishaps on our side, I do apologize for any inconvenience, but I hope you will still give us another try next time when you are around so we can show you that we are always taking into account our guests opinions. Safe travels in the meantime.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

U can see from a big distance the Hilton management and training with their staff, even if the food is not the best, they always smile very large:) and they can make u feel great!
As a tip u can request also the bar menu where u can find better dishes than in the main menu and the prices in this menu are more than ok!!
For me this restaurant is far the best in Oradea!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 02May2013e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are delighted to know you could notice our experienced and friendly staff as well as our extensive guest service. Safe travels and look forward to welcoming you when you are next time in Oradea.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nothing from the local kitchen, good serving but nothing special for the price level. You can stay on the terasse or inside, wines by glass are too expensive for the quality .

3  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback - we're sorry that your dinner didn't live up to your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions and we will share them with our chef and kitchen staff. On your next visit to Oradea we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we are known for.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Been to Laurus Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing