We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never miss this place... It's wandrefull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very nice and friendly staf. Front desk people with very warm welcome, can arrange everything possible for you. Laurus restaurant - very good choice of food and wine. Cafe Cris bar variety of food and drinks, excellent coffee and tea. Bed is calling you for endless sleeping and relax. Eforea Spa - gives variety of choices, but I wold recommend, swiming pool and meditation masage. And more, more, more

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such amazing words of appreciation regarding your last stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We are always pleased to read about great experiences of our guests, especially when they refer to our caring service, professional staff and all amenities they have tried and enjoyed. We look forward to the possibility to pampering you once more in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 714 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very welcoming staff and will attend to any problems you may encounter. Brilliant spa and pool facilities. Well equipped gym. Hotel location is by the river with nice panorama. Restaurant serving good quality food in decent quantity. Very impressive and outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share amazing words of appreciation about your last stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are always very happy to read about excellent stays and that you had a try of all our amenities and caring service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nothingh to complain about. New hotel, very nice design, friendly and helpfull staff. Great location near the river Cris. Nice view over the river from the restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel . The food was great and not at all expensive. Nice spa.Over all - Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us with such great words about your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We understand you had a try of all our amenities, a caring service and professional staff. Your words motivate us to do even better for each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Best Hotel in Oradea. I have tried all others, and this is the best. The only small issue is the lack of variety in the TV Channels. Food is good quality and the service is good. Fantastic pool and fitness/spa centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are very pleased to read that you had a try of our caring service and professional staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel - big room, helpful staff, good location, good services. I will use again in the future this hotel and I would recommend it. The hotel is almost new, and I believe is the best solution for who want to stay in Oradea for a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write back to us. We appreciate each and every guest comment and we love to read that you had a great stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We hope you will be our guest once more in the not too distant future. Safe travels in the meantime.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and our expectations were limited. However, as soon as we stepped into the hotel, we saw that this literally was a jewel of a place to spend a wonderful weekend.

We were upgraded to a room with a balcony for being loyal HHonors members, and the lady at the reception politely mentioned - we have a wonderful spa, you should try it. Boy, was she right! The spa area is very big, and it consisted of a beautifully clean swimming pool, an adjusted whirlpool and the area with saunas and emotion showers, something we found very interesting. It was one of the best spas in any Hilton hotel, and we stayed at more than 30 of them this year only!

Breakfast was also an excellent choice, with everything one would expect or want.

Well-done, we will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write back to us with such an extensive report on your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea! we love to hear that you had a share of our caring service and that our professional staff made you feel comfortable. It honours us and makes us try every time even more. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences ever. The hotel is amazing, the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and very efficient. Orange juice and coffee runs freely and the food options quite diverse. The welcome cookie a really good addition. Do not miss out on the pool and jacuzzi. The hotel staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Nimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write back to us about the experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are every time very pleased to read that our guests had a great time, a share of our caring service and professional staff. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Safe travels in the meantime!
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
0.7 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#3 of 24 in Oradea
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
1.0 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#4 of 24 in Oradea
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului 9, Oradea 410051, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is conveniently located in the green area of the city of Oradea, just walking distance away from all major business and leisure attractions as well as the city center. Situated on the river banks of Crisul Repede, Doubletree by Hilton Oradea offers a perfect venue for all business and social gatherings for guests and locals. Our hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites as well as a wide range of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, complimentary high-speed internet access as well as wireless HSIA available throughout the entire public area spaces. Our guests have full use of many services including: •first Eastern Europe's eforea spa by Hilton with 6 treatment rooms, Vichy room and a transition lounge; •an indoor pool and whirlpool, sauna and steam bath •a well-equipped Precor Fitness Room; •24 h Business Center. Unwind in our Cafe Cris lounge&bar floor to ceiling windows facing the river side. Dine at our Mediterranean style restaurant Laurus with its terrace overlooking the quiet river offering breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Doubletree by Hilton Oradea has multi functional event rooms including conference and board rooms. Check in at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea and after go outside and visit the surroundings, full of history and architectural beauty. Outside the city, at a few kilometers away is Baile Felix, famous for its hot thermal springs. Be it for business or leisure, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is the perfect location in the northwestern part of Romania. Our friendly staff welcomes you with our signature DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing