We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa in a brand-new hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and our expectations were limited. However, as soon as we stepped into the hotel, we saw that this literally was a jewel of a place to spend a wonderful weekend.

We were upgraded to a room with a balcony for being loyal HHonors members, and the lady at the reception politely mentioned - we have a wonderful spa, you should try it. Boy, was she right! The spa area is very big, and it consisted of a beautifully clean swimming pool, an adjusted whirlpool and the area with saunas and emotion showers, something we found very interesting. It was one of the best spas in any Hilton hotel, and we stayed at more than 30 of them this year only!

Breakfast was also an excellent choice, with everything one would expect or want.

Well-done, we will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write back to us with such an extensive report on your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea! we love to hear that you had a share of our caring service and that our professional staff made you feel comfortable. It honours us and makes us try every time even more. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests in the not too distant future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 737 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences ever. The hotel is amazing, the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and very efficient. Orange juice and coffee runs freely and the food options quite diverse. The welcome cookie a really good addition. Do not miss out on the pool and jacuzzi. The hotel staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Nimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write back to us about the experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are every time very pleased to read that our guests had a great time, a share of our caring service and professional staff. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Safe travels in the meantime!
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent new hotel with great service and good value. The cookies are just amazing, just what you need after flying in via Hungary on WhizzAir !! Full spa facilities including gym / pool / steam / sauna Easy walk into city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We love to hear that you had a share of our caring service and are proud to find out you love our cookies. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed a night here with my family. Even if I booked a normal room they upgraded me to a suite which was really big,clean and very nice. The room design is beautiful and relaxing. Rooms have either a park view or a river view so this is also nice.
Now the negative points: rooms are not at all sound proof or the ventilation system is not properly constructed. All night long I hears cries and groans from the room above. Maybe the couple was in the honeymoon ,but for my child to hear from 10 pm to 6 am only very loud f...king noises and the lady screaming" Yess !!!my darling , do it like this ..." wasn,t so fun. So please if you have honey moon couples in this hotel due to the quality of the walls put them in a separate area of the hotel
Second surprise was next morning when at breakfast we saw that food was not enough and they finished even the scrambled eggs. When I asked them to bring they said that they will bring immediately, but after 10 minutes I hear a waiter talking with his girlfriend ( she was visiting him during work hours) that he has to go in town to buy eggs because they were out of eggs . This sounded to me incredible.
In conclusion the hotel has the potential to become a five point rating if they are fixing basic issues like breakfast or soundproofing to room or the ventilation system or at least do not put couples near childs rooms
One more thing reception desk services were really high quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at DoubleTree by Hiton Oradea. We love to know you had a good time and equally so we appreciate also negative guest feedback, it motivates us to do even better. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to show you all the improvements we have in place following your input, which is very valuable for us.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I came for one night on business and do not want to leave!
The bed is amazing and the room really perfect!
You receive a huge warm chocolate chip cookie upon check in and then upon return from my amazing massage I found a plate of dried fruit, fresh fruit, nuts,honey and a couple bottles of water!!!!
After dinner we stopped at the bar for a nightcap and the batman was so fun and friendly it was great fun!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rhondathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such amazing experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea! we are extremely pleased to read you had a share of our caring service and professional staff, it gives us great pride and motivates us to do better every time. Safe travels until your next stay with us!
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Normally I'm not the easiest person to satisfy in the whole hotel/customer services department as I value my time too much to be squandered on a unsatisfactory holiday. Since my husband and I were doing a mega European driving tour we were quite free to stay anywhere at anytime so while in Hungary my husband wanted to go to Romania. Had heard loads of terrible stuff regards, poverty, targeted crime to tourists, packs of stray dogs roaming the streets and generally a sense of lawlessness. As you can imagine none of that sounded like holiday material and put the fear of god into me to even going there.

Anyway the long and short of it after protests by me saying i'd stay in Hungary and he could collect me once he had driven the Transfargarrision highway on his own, I conceeded to go two hours into Romania since this Hilton Oradea looked lovely and if I was going to be on my own I'd be picking the best. I thought it would have been nice, but it was exceptional especially for the money. As my hair brained husband set off a 4am in the morning to drive this famous best top gear road I planned a full day of pampering, swimming, lunch and a walk down the riverside.

Although my husband was meant to be back for dinner at 7pm he couldn't resist driving to Bucharest to see the peoples palace etc. He actually returned at 4am the next morning but he assured me everything felt safe out on the road. I assured him I wasn't paying any ransom for his return so I think we all knew I wasn't happy about being stood up for dinner.

Turns out I maybe overreacted to unfounded reports on this country and although everywhere has 'bad' places everyone that I met inside or out of the hotel were more than friendly and I found that very assuring. We were met with excellent warm cookies on arrival, helpful and quick receptionists, the experts in the spa were top of there game with beautiful surroundings. (though I would say the changing area was cramped and ill designed)

Because I got the pleasure of dining on my own I think the waiters were very chatty and were very helpful answering my 'why' questions I normally ask with my day's observations. They took more time than their job probably allowed to talk. Even when I got a dessert I didn't like they wanted to get another local specialty to try for free although I did not ask them to. I really to do feel the whole experience being there was comfortable, luxurious and friendly. I even systematically made my way through the cocktail menu which was just got better and better ;-). So how anyone could rate this as terrible is entirely beyond me.

The room we upgraded so I don't know if the bobby basic one is a drop in what we had but the glass lift looking down the river was a nice touch. Seemingly if you want a balcony you couldn't get a full river view but our room seen a bit of everything.

Only warning i'd give is the price of the beauty products they are mental!! £100 for a face cream. Eh no, I thinks a bit rich for me. Felt it didn't really reflect the good value within the spa so my advice to management is to review this. As I would have purchased it if more reasonable.

Bottom line is I never considered Romania as a destination at all and due to this experience at this hotel my view is a positive one. This hotel is a brilliant base to explore historical Oradea.

Room Tip: it wasn't much difference in price between an upgraded room and standard and I haggled. the AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecosse-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and our guests your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We are more than pleased to hear this experience has made you change your mind about Romania and Oradea in particular. The fact that our caring service and professional staff is one of the reasons is even more appealing for us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for an extend stay. Safe travels in the meantime.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very good bran new 5* hotel ,I say for sure the best in Transilvania,with a very young team ,a very good spa area ,an ok restaurant ,typically Hilton breakfast (not impressionant but ok),very very very cheap accommodation ,very helpful young stuff .
The only problem is with the AC cause is really not working !!!
Every time I'll go to Oradea I'll check in to this great hotel.

Room Tip: During the summer do not take a room with river view cause is very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888adrianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We are happy to read you had a try of our caring service and professional team. We appreciate as well all feedback you have for us. We look forward to have you as our guest once more so you can experience directly the changes we re doing to always improve our service.
Anca Motica, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#5 of 24 in Oradea
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#3 of 24 in Oradea
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
3.1 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 24 in Oradea
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea

Address: Aleea Strandului 9, Oradea 410051, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is conveniently located in the green area of the city of Oradea, just walking distance away from all major business and leisure attractions as well as the city center. Situated on the river banks of Crisul Repede, Doubletree by Hilton Oradea offers a perfect venue for all business and social gatherings for guests and locals. Our hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites as well as a wide range of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, complimentary high-speed internet access as well as wireless HSIA available throughout the entire public area spaces. Our guests have full use of many services including: •first Eastern Europe's eforea spa by Hilton with 6 treatment rooms, Vichy room and a transition lounge; •an indoor pool and whirlpool, sauna and steam bath •a well-equipped Precor Fitness Room; •24 h Business Center. Unwind in our Cafe Cris lounge&bar floor to ceiling windows facing the river side. Dine at our Mediterranean style restaurant Laurus with its terrace overlooking the quiet river offering breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Doubletree by Hilton Oradea has multi functional event rooms including conference and board rooms. Check in at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea and after go outside and visit the surroundings, full of history and architectural beauty. Outside the city, at a few kilometers away is Baile Felix, famous for its hot thermal springs. Be it for business or leisure, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is the perfect location in the northwestern part of Romania. Our friendly staff welcomes you with our signature DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing