We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Graf - Restaurant & Delicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Romanian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Selective cuisine, fusion creations, and harmonious balance of taste.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent services. Very tasty food, great atmosphere. A little expensive but very delicious deserts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    26
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those 'OMG' places!
First of all the decor is magnificent, each room decorated differently! It is gourmet and simply amazing, the salmon tartare was divine! The duck a l'orange magnificent and the chocolate volcano with homemade mint ice cream perfection!
Marius, our server was so professional, friendly and helpful! He gave us amazing suggestions for wine, which really was exquisite and He even gave me a tour after dinner! This is a definite absolutely must experience place while you are in Oradea!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhondathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great culinary experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been here many times and I wasn't disapointed. The restaurants looks and feels great. The atmosphere is great the staff is very polite and helpfull.
The food is the main reason to come here because they allways surprise you with something.
The only thing is that the prices are a bit high but if you want to surprise someone or if you want to try something special than you have to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 1DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Catch the moving Table if you can ...”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

impossible to find just one Table that wasn't moving. Veeeery small Menu...Pretty expensive for what they offer. Left before eating... Never again !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaiPop, Manager at Graf - Restaurant & Delicatessen, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very sorry that you have had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant. You have chosen the Burgundy room which is an intimate lounge. This room is equipped with a very soft carpet and a table with central leg which, if it is pressed with more power, can move in the direction of the one who keeps his elbows on it. We have noticed that you have given a lower rating for our food menu even if you did not eat anything. In terms of the size of the menu, we believe that our menu, with more than 50 dishes and desserts, are balanced in relation to the needs of our clients. We will make permanent improvements for every customer to have a more enjoyable experience. You're welcome to come back any time you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine dining with little differences”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The restaurant is out of the city centre but worth to visit. The interior is beautiful, service staff is very well organized and multilingual. The atmosphere is XIX. century monarchy style. Food is trendy, modern and full of great ideas. Everything is almost perfect. I can imagine that finding the good quality ingredients that is necessary to operate such a restaurant is not easy in this part of the world. There is still a long way to go, but they defenetly started it. Not cheap compared to other restaurants in Oradea, but good value for money. In case they can overcome the "little differences", Graf can be one of my favourite places in the region.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ildike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graf - Restaurant & Delicatessen also viewed

Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing