We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining with little differences”

Graf - Restaurant & Delicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: Romanian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Selective cuisine, fusion creations, and harmonious balance of taste.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine dining with little differences”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The restaurant is out of the city centre but worth to visit. The interior is beautiful, service staff is very well organized and multilingual. The atmosphere is XIX. century monarchy style. Food is trendy, modern and full of great ideas. Everything is almost perfect. I can imagine that finding the good quality ingredients that is necessary to operate such a restaurant is not easy in this part of the world. There is still a long way to go, but they defenetly started it. Not cheap compared to other restaurants in Oradea, but good value for money. In case they can overcome the "little differences", Graf can be one of my favourite places in the region.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ildike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    26
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The IT place to eat in Oradea”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm telling you, I'm a fan of fancy eating, and GRAF is the perfect place for it. The menus change with the season, the ambiance is always nice and the service is impeccable. It's mostly frequented by business people, but I've started to see some fresh faces around.

The main dishes are quite diverse, you can have chicken, duck, fish, pork, lamb and veal; there are also some soul-soothing soups that go along with the main course and of course, the desserts are TO DIE FOR! I haven't yet had a mousse de chocolat with Belgian chocolate and raspberry ice cream as good as I had here. And the apple tart with home made cinnamon ice cream and the mille feuille with roses and of course, home made ice cream and the volcano with mint ice cream... I could go on for days talking about their desserts.
The wine selection is also nice, quite satisfying.

For a full meal of four people, with soup, main course and dessert plus a bottle of wine, one can expect to pay somewhere around 300 RON (under 100 EUR).

The only thing that could improve, in my humble opinion, is the opening time and the fact that on Sunday it's closed (from Monday to Saturday it's open from 17 to 23).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank IoanaStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bio and tasty food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

If you go in Oradea ...you have to eat here. One of our friends took us and we had a great evening. I cook home and use for my little girl only bio food. And i had very tasty food at Graf in a perfect atmosphere. I recommand it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helenanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was much better in the past”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Coming to this restaurant since 2011, the interior design is very nice, fantastic atmosphere, impeccable service, they remained unchanged until today. Unfortunately what has changed with the passage of time is the taste of food. In 2011 consultant was chef Chef Nicolas Delgado (1 star Michelin) from Onyx Restaurant Budapest and the food was incredibly tasty and dish design was also superlative. Unfortunately things started to change with leaving 1 star Michelin chef, food quality and taste decreased continuously getting to be just below the other restaurants in Oradea. I hope to rectify things and put more emphasis on food quality and taste that still should be the essence of a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marix_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Romania”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A very attractive, international menu, high standards service. The best place to spend time with your family and friends or to meet your business partners. Warmly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graf - Restaurant & Delicatessen also viewed

Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing