We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Oradea
Nearby Hotels
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Oradea)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Hotel(Oradea)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Impero(Oradea)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
175
88
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
88
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding partydry aged beefcomfy bedgreat hotelbusiness tripmy point of viewbig smilegourmet stylefree wifirestaurant offersbreakfast was excellentspecial thankscorrect priceclean roomsinterior designnice staffnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel many times since it opened. It is clean, welcoming, safe and modern. I can recommend it. It is slightly away from the centre but within walking distance. Oradea is a safe and friendly city. The only thing the hotel doesn't have is a swimming pool. This would be a great addition as the city has wonderful geothermal water. However you can travel by taxi to nearby Baile Felix and avail of the geothermal baths there. A taxi trip costs about €5.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOradea_11, Director of Sales at Ramada Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Oradea and for such a positive review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest each and every time.
Our target is our guests comfort and we are happy to hear that you were pleased by our hotel’s services and facilities and that we have met your needs.
The city center is just a 5 minutes walking distance or 2 minutes with a taxi which can be ordered within 3 minutes by our reception at a very low rate of 2 euro.
We are sorry because we cannot offer swiming pool facilities in this moment but we are working on it and we will keep you updated. Instead we can recommend you our proffessional massage services.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our town.

Looking forward to have you as our guest again.
Best regards, Ramada Oradea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed three nights on a business trip hotel basically new staff very friendly and helpful, food and drink was nice. Hotel was ideal location for my business trip

Temperature in the room was too hot for me couldnt drop the air conditioning below 19deg resulting in turning it off and opening the window, fortuantley I was on six floor so wasnt too noisey. Television selection in the room was disappointing there was no English speaking News channels although they had BBC world news and CNN in the restrurant for breakfast with sound turned off, would have liked it piped into the room.

Room Tip: Six floor was fine and not too expensive Mine overlook the garage but wasnt a problem
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legoman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOradea_11, Director of Sales at Ramada Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Oradea and thank you for your review. Indeed the hotel is more business orientated so we are waiting you again any time you pass by Oradea.
We are sorry that the room temperature didn't meet your requirements but during the winter time the heating in the bathroom is turned ON and influence the room temperature. We will try for the future to bring more cold fresh air in room as to compensate the high heating coming from bathroom.
Concerning the TV channels we are working still to find a solution as to keep them still because the supplier change them so often that we can't keep it up, unfortunatelly. By your next stay we will make sure that you will have the favourite channels seted up in the room.
Best regards, Ramada Oradea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

standard, service, food, everything was perfect. except of the location. it was located in the middle of tpical romanian/gipsy neighbourhood, with bunch of homeless dogs running around... anyway, this is definitely 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOradea_11, Director of Sales at Ramada Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Oradea and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as our services.
Regarding the hotel’s location we are really sorry that you remained with this impression but we want to assure you that it is situated only 5 minutes away from the city center, in a residential area that includes not only the traditional block of flats (which don't have a very nice design indeed :)) but also city landmarks as Christian churches, several headquarters of important international companies, sportive hall and a new luxury residential block of flats area is being built nearby.
We appologies for the dogs inconvenience but they were adopted by us, they have the medical consultation, they have chips for insurance and they are totally inoffensive.

At the earliest opportunity we would gladly present to you the surroundings and we are looking forward to have you as our guest again.

Thank you again for your review,
Ramada Oradea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed a couple of times in the Ramada in Oradea, Romania. Great hotel, quit new and equipped with one of the best beds I ever slept in. The hotel is quite and very clean.
After a minor complaint I got an email of the manager to inform me that it was taken care off. Good service.
They are a member of Wyndham Rewards.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil_frederix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOradea_11, Director of Sales at Ramada Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Oradea and thank you for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our target is our guests comfort and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our room meet your needs. We are always here trying to offer our best as to cover all the guests needs so please don't hesitate to contact us directly to help you.

Looking forward to have you as our guest again.
Best regards, Ramada Oradea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I have stayed in hotel Ramada Oradea for one night, in October 2011.
I cannot review the location as my stay was very short.
The room was very nice, spacious, with very good beds. The hotel amenities were good too.
The breakfast was great too.

If you are in Oradea, definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOradea_11, Director of Sales at Ramada Oradea, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope will have the chance to have you again as our guest maybe next time for a longer period as to offer you our best services.

All the best from Ramada Oradea Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews