We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meat”
Review of MEATic Restaurant

MEATic Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Description: Hello everybody, please note that the restaurant is closed until 1 July 2019. We will be glad to have you back after that.
Restaurant details
Description: Hello everybody, please note that the restaurant is closed until 1 July 2019. We will be glad to have you back after that.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice outside setting area.
Starters were ordered to share and were very tasty (home made bead and various dips)
After that i opted for the local beef from Bihor county which was a great casting piece of meat !
Service was good and great value for money..
I almost forgot to mention the incredible fries.. and that means something coming from a Belgian

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rombouts_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a poor surroundings, a nice restaurant with excellent service and good, different meals. A short menu, not hard to decide, I like it. I think that the the difference is in the details and I observed a great attention to the details. Everywhere. Very good wine.Warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pompilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is smoked barbecue! even the desert! I was somehow disappointed by the place and food. I was expecting something more sophisticated and more umami... meat. Not the case!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OradeaPrincessC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good meat dishes and very friendly and courteous service staff. The ambience is as upscale as the prices. You have to calculate at least 100 RON per person for drink, main course and side dish.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

From the ribs to the three colour puree everything is just excellent. Friendly staff nice atmosphere. Deserves more than a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marius c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEATic Restaurant also viewed

Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Been to MEATic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing