We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good:
-modern room
-AC
-mini bar
-lcd tv sattelite
-wi-fi
-clean bathroom
-spa acces
-elevator
-very good breakfast

bad point:my room was without balcony and this is not very good for a smoker
It is a very good hotel ideal for business trip , new and clean. It in not very expenisve. It is grat place to stay in Oradea city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1986_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice comfortable hotel with good breakfast, great coffee - an overall great experience. I especially appreciated the pool and spa services which made for a relaxing stay. The staff was great and made our stay very pleasant. Also the restaurant offers a wide choice of food and a nice wine list. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
224 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Big room, fast wifi. Good dinner menu, no buffet breakfast. Noisy if your room is on the road to Hungary side. Friendly staff, far from downtown especially when there is snow. Good quality/price ratio. Convenient for a lightning stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscou
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I took one week in this hotel, about quality, hotel is clean, maintenance ok, and receptionnist are hlepful, people are nice and they have a barman very friendly

Be careful it is located just in front of a road and a red light, so u can have a room where is light and below cars

It is almost 9 Lei from the center by taxi and it is on the direction of hungaria

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurysthee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.6 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#10 of 24 in Oradea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#6 of 24 in Oradea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA

Property: Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
Address: Strada Lapusului 2, Oradea 410264, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA is a new, elegant building, with modern and comfort oriented facilities, situated at 3 minutes by car from the centre of the city, 7 minutes by car from the airport of Oradea and 15 minutes by car from the Hungarian border. The hotel exists since 2012 and since then offers its customers 66 rated rooms with air conditioning, Plasma TV, minibar, telephone, wireless internet connection accessible in the whole building. The rooms painted with pastel colours, furnished with comfortable armchairs and king size beds provide our clients the comfort and recreation they dream about. Our guests also have free parking lots. The Nevis Wellness & SPA Centre is one of the best equipped and most modern centres in the western part of the country dedicated to provide complete SPA services, body reshaping and high-tech facials. At Nevis Wellness & SPA you are invited to forget the daily stress by relaxing yourself and enjoying the services we provide: indoor swimming pool jacuzzi 3 types of sauna: Old sauna, Perfumed sauna, Steam bath - Turkish bath Vichy shower tropical shower with 3 fragrances body and facial treatments combining massage, hydrotherapy, biostimulation, ultrasounds, cold and warm body covering treatments body reshaping treatments anti-cellulite treatments Anti-aging facials The SPA therapies combined with carefully selected slimming treatments will provide you the vital energy and a body to envy. Choose us and your body will reach the perfect shape you have always dreamed about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing