We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Hotel Impero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Impero
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, modern, clean and quiet. Very good quality for money. Good parking, very good restaurant and friendly staff. There is a petrol station near the hotel (non stop) where you can take anything, also.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentin974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Came here for a family occasion and stayed for 5 nights at the start of November. The main party of our stay was also in this hotel, which means that it was helpful and probably added to the service received.

The rooms itself are very spacious - huge compared to a normal hotel, especially a 3 star. The 3 star rating is accurate for the facilities, there was no bath in our bathroom and just a shower, and while it was basic, it was clean and nothing wrong with it. Bed was comfortable, asked for an extra duvet after the first night and everything was received well. Minibar fridge had space for your own items, which is very handy too!

Breakfast was great. They mixed it up for more European/British tastes (cooked breakfast and continental meats/cheeses) but included local twists (very tasty on the eggs!) and traditions. Great to try out some new things!

We ate in the restaurant most nights as there were small babies in the group, food was very tasty and portions were huge for the size! Romanian food seems fairly stodgy (meats, potatoes etc) but prepared with a twist, I never went hungry.

It is a short 5-10min walk to what I assume is the main shopping street, so there's no lack of facilities.

I went to a 4 star hotel in a different (Western) European country a week after this which was much worse than this, so all in all this was a complete bargain for the quality we got. Service was also excellent throughout, cleaning was done well and unobtrusively.

All in all if I came back to the city I would certainly be happy to stay here again as a proper hotel where friendliness and service still seemed to be a priority.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babelfish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent choice for business travel in Oradea. Spacious rooms, parking place for free. Near to the city center (5 minutes walk).
Good food in hotel restaurant and excellent services. Nice conference room also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASI
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 1 night here, in August 2012. We booked 1 apartment and 1 dbl room (total was 446 ron, including VAT, almost 100 EUR for both rooms.

All the rooms have A/C units, nice flat TVs and also nice bathrooms. The furniture is almost new and it was choosen with taste.

We also ate here; The prices were very decent, but the quantities were almost double, than any other restaurante we`ve eaten before.

The stuff was also very pro- ! another A+ for their attitude !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
2.1 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
0.8 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#3 of 24 in Oradea
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impero

Property: Hotel Impero
Address: Bulevard Decebal No 69, Oradea 410219, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impero 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Impero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing