We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teatrul National Vasile Alecsandri

Teatrul National Vasile Alecsandri
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.49*
and up
Iasi Half Day Private City Tour
Ranked #5 of 50 things to do in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Well guys. You really should visit the National Theatre "V.Alecsandrii" from Iasi because this theatre it's the one of most incredible cultural building from Iasi.I've got some pictures:D

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    2
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exeptional building, just recently renovated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

If tou come to Iasi, National Theater is number one attraction. They did a wonderful job renovating the old building, keeping all the ancient work, exactly how it was. It's really gorgeous architecture, it will keep your eyes happy.
Try to see also a performance at the theater, it will worth any second spent inside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WandererRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ias
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Teatrul National Vasile Alecsandri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I live in Iasi, so going to the National Theatre is a privilege which I can afford . The building looks extraordinary after the renovation and the interior of the theatre is a real success. If you visit Iasi, a town in the North- East part of Romania, you should definitely spend an evening at the National Theatre.
Culture, style, tradition, all in this remarkable landmark.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful, must visit!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

we went there 10 days ago in a normal day (not show time), the side door was open, there was a TV interview inside. so we enter to see the place(free of charge), and we found it really really gorgeous, beautiful, i dont know how to describe it, but its one of the most beautiful things to see in Iasi. its similar to the Vienna Opera House but a smaller. must to visit!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice architecture and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The National Thatre is one of the must see buildings in Iasi, with a very nice architecture and style. It has been recently restored. I definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatrul National Vasile Alecsandri also viewed

 

Been to Teatrul National Vasile Alecsandri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing