We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pay 3 and get 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Castel
Ranked #5 of 64 Iasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It is a very nice place to stay.
You have to take into account that is 10-15 min away from center as Constantino3 said before. You can enjoy a very good meal on the terrace/garden wich is verry beautiful.
The restaurant offers a very good goulash :)
As far as I've seen it is a perfect place for events (weddings, parties). i understood that they have plans for a pool and sauna which will bring them the fourth star.
The breakfast was bouffet type but quite poor and can be improved. I hope they will change the coffee soon because the today coffee was not good at all :)

Room Tip: Please be carreful when choosing the address on your gps it is Aleea Mihail Sadoveanu 54 and not St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a country property about 15 minutes drive from Iasi center. It offers fairly good quality spacious classic/modern rooms overlooking the surrounding nature and substantial banquet facilities. The jacuzzi suite is pretty impressive with a very large bath in the middle of a separate room adjacent to the bedroom.

Breakfast is decent, but by order only, which may be a problem if you're in a hurry. The food at the hotel restaurant is tolerable, but not among the best we had in Iasi. We had a feeling that their catering services are mainly geared at large group events rather than individual visitors at the moment.

Overall, a fine countryside retreat, but best if you come by own car and can visit the city at ease.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constantino3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Andyselector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tüm odalar harika ancak arka bahçeye bakan odalar tercih edilebilir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cezmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabri_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank teodor u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ignazio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iasi hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
3.7 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 23 in Iasi
314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#7 of 23 in Iasi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Garofita
Garofita
#7 of 64 in Iasi
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pensiunea Crystal
Pensiunea Crystal
#22 of 64 in Iasi
5 reviews
7.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pensiunea La Bunica 2
#18 of 64 in Iasi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Castel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Castel

Address: Aleea Sadoveanu Mihail nr. 54, Iasi 700489, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Iasi
Price Range: $38 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Castel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Castel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing