We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this a hotel?”
Review of Hotel Bellaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellaria
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is this a hotel?”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just stayed two nights (thursday and friday) and would have to advise travellers not to stay at this hotel if they value sleeping and peace.

As others mention the hotel never seems to have any guests but it does have many social functions in the evening so on both nights there were parties, in fact on friday night there were two simultaneously.

My room was directly over the ballroom, so i would reccomend going for the high floors.

Thursday night the music seemed to stop at around 3am, but staff then started moving heavy tables across marble floors at 05:45am which sounded like fingernails across a chalkboard.

On arrival at the hotel i wanted to take a drink in the gardens, however as they had hired out the function rooms ( as there was a full on party happening ) i was told they could not offer me a drink as the the bar was closed.

On Friday the music was still going at around 2.00am.

breakfast is very forgettable.

Hotel is looking good, my room was large and clean.

they need to hire a gardener immediately, the entrance is almost overgrown.

Room Tip: not on round section above the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Astonhill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A very nice hotel, probably in the summer the palce is much nicer.
The romanian restaurant is serving very tasty traditional food.
Because I was left early in the morning they prepared some sandwiches for the road which was very nice.
I will gladly reccomend this hotel for a nice stay in Iasi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this hotel looks on the website really glamorous, and when you're in front of the entrance, it also looks pretty big and nice.

but then you go up the stairs to the inner courtyard and you can see that no one's taking care. It looks like it was once a really impressive hotel, very luxury, but there's not much left behind of that.

+ Hotel rooms size is good
+ rooms are clean
+ minibar inside
+ many different breakfast menus to choose of
+ restaurant has a good chef and some good beef

- minibar contains only 1/3 of what is written on the menu
- breakfast menus are not that tasty as they sound like on the menu
- people in the restaurant or in the breakfast area just speak roughly English
- you feel like the only hotel guest in there (actually I've never seen more than 3 guests in this 3 days)
- it's a bit out of the city
- breakfast room changes every morning
- the whole hotel really looks like nobody is taking care (fountain without water, wild growing plants, and so on...)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dynamite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Clean, new hotel. Good value for money. Good bed and shower. Breakfast is good and fresh, but limited choice. The restaurant next to it has an excellent kitchen. Although no fitness, nor swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kvelderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

great hotel. the rooms look exactly like in the professional photos, so no need for pictures of my own. get the rooms with the view towards the city, great view. one of the best traditional restaurants in town, the best way to start sampling the moldavian cuisine, with great staff. very good breakfast. don't leave before ordering this dessert: "coltunasi".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We came here with 25 guests, the table was laid out lovely, we had our own wine, the music/band was great. We chose a menu at 141 lei per head that worked very well, everyone enjoyed the visit. Thank you very much

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moojw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

avoid this hotel at weekends as they have a lot of functions, we had and executive suite and when we complained they said we offer guests earplugs.

it is however clean and modern, the suites are very small and not worth the money, a couple of sleepless nights made us change hotels. pretty bad experience all in.

i think they need to choose to either be a party venue or a 4 star hotel as they cant seem to be both.

Room Tip: suites are very small and they put single duvets on and not a double on the beds.. very noisy from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iasi hotels
2.8 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#4 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
0.2 mi away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#15 of 22 in Iasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#3 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellaria

Property: Hotel Bellaria
Address: Sos. Bucium | No. 7, Iasi 700280, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellaria 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bellaria is beautifully located in a quiet residential area of Iasi, a few minutes by car from the city centre, offering high-quality services and state-of-the-art facilities in an individually designed ambience.The rooms and suites boast a unique setting with massive wooden furniture, golden lamps and bathrooms decorated with Spanish marble, creating intimacy and conveying good taste. Bellaria Hotel provides 3 excellent restaurants and a Summer Garden – enjoy dining and unwind in the middle of lilac bushes. The garden provides 450 seats, 180 of them on the indoor terrace; it offers intimacy in a calm and fragrant surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing