We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Iasi City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Iasi City Centre
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sg Mures
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“really disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I am writing here about their restaurant which is really a 4 star on paper. We were a group of 7 persons in the afternoon trying to have lunch. We spend 2 hours in that restaurant, but not because we enjoyed it, but this was the time they needed to get our dishes. We said to ourselves, OK, at least the food will be good. Wrong, the mozzarella was entry level, the vegetables really bad and the meat to hard even to try to cut it. They serve bad food and bad coffee. We did not try anything else because we were very afraid. So, for us, never again!
Some of my colleagues were also sleeping there, but they also were very disappointed. Rooms too small, noise everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask before wether there is a party in the hotel. Otherwise, you will not have any sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leo_nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    62
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
19
6
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Anything that could go wrong went wrong at this hotel. I was very unpleasant surprised on how they can make small mistakes over and over again. In one room the ac did not work, we got moved to a new room and the safe did not work. The room key did not work over and over again and by the 3rd time this was getting to be very frustrating. On the good part the rooms are very nice and new and the housekeeper amazing. Your patience is definitely going to be tested and you are going to be surprised how and you are going to pay a nice sum of money for that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ENorV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Based in the very center of Iasi, close to being-built business center, with extremely friendly and professional service. Unfortunately, as located wall to wall with disco club, better get ready for sleepless nights Fri/Sat and Sat/Sun.

Great food, breakfasts are the best in class. Tons of fruits.

Room Tip: look for a room with window view on a 'castle', avoid 'discoteque' side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majuszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is located in the center of the center of the city. Next to the culture palace and opposite to "Moldova mall". There is a wellcome drink served when you check in, which gives you the friendly feeling that you are really wanted there.
The staff is very kind, and the atmospheare is friendly. Rooms are ok, but there is a big problem with the air condition in a few rooms. The management knows about it. They do their best to fix it unsuccesfully.
The dinner is average. The breakfast is excelent.
I'm sure i'll be back.

Room Tip: the 5 floor is problematic because air condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I spent two nights at Ramada Iasi. I was pleased with the service level. The staff was competent and kind.

The hotel itself is a little bit outdated. My biggest discomfort was with the very soft bed and the loud airconditioning system.

The internet connection in the room worked perfect. There was also Wi-Fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABAS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ld
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I organized an even with 12 people in this hotel, which on all aspects exceeded all my expectations, judging by all standards. Most of all, the staff was unbelievable, not something very common in Romanian hotels ( and not only here). And the food... you just have to try everything, from salads to deserts which are fabulous and exquisite. Highly recommended, will do other events there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I have only good things to say:
- Very very good breakfast and esp the cappuccino
- Very friendly staff esp in the morning
- Very clean
- Free wifi internet
- Excellent and affordable restaurant
- Very comfortable rooms and bathrooms
The only thing I discovered later, while walking Iasi, is that the hotel's area is not the most beautiful. Around the Universities and campus things get more interesting.
I would definitely reccomend and stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calliope74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
0.7 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#4 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#15 of 23 in Iasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moldova Hotel
Moldova Hotel
#11 of 23 in Iasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Iasi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Iasi City Centre

Property: Ramada Iasi City Centre
Address: Strada Ureche Grigore 27, Iasi 170044, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Iasi City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Iasi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing