We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Stopping on the way to Fort Walton Beach and found the desk help very friendly. Breakfast buffet always filled during hours open. Rooms very clean, thermostat on wall controlled heat, larger bathroom and flat screen tv. Easy quick check out. I needed ice for icepack and housekeeping employee filled the pack with the crushed ice. I would stay here each time we travel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatergm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2009

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff called me each evening of my stay to ensure that everything was ok. My room and the hotel was spotless. I tip my hat housekeeping.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dshrloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

This hotel is fairly new and was very clean. Desk staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful, even calling to see when a certain store opened the next morning. Our room even had complimentary water, soda, and crackers. The breakfast area is spacious and had a good selection of items- the smoked sausage was especially delicious. There is also a convenience store located in the hotel right next to the front desk. The hotel is very conveniently located next to Wal-Mart and several restaurants. The room rate ($109) was somewhat cheaper than other Hamptons. As a rewards program traveler, I stay in many Hampton Inns- this was one of, if not the very best I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamaTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I've stayed at several of the new Hampton Inn's and have never been let down. We stopped here on the way down to Panama City Beach. Nice pool area, warm cookies, great breakfast, unbelievable beds, LCD TV.....never disappointed here. Good location right off the highway, never seen any rift raft roaming around, seemed to be an up and coming little town. Ate at the BBQ place across the street, it was ok 6/10. Should have stayed and ate cookies!! The price is the only issue I have with Hampton's, I paid $112 after the taxes, would like to see it be under $100, but will always look for the Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Stopped here on way to Gulf Shores and found this Hampton more reasonable than Birminham area. Not much to do but a very good restaurant called Golden Rule Barbeque. We ate collard greens (wow!) which were so good fried green tomatoes and smoked barbeque ribs. Went to bed early to start out for beach and enjoyed the clean breakfast area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyCIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Had to stop before reaching final destination, and picked this hotel based on Hampton quality and familiarity with this particular exit. Was traveling with 2 small children and felt very safe and secure with indoor rooms. Room was very nice, beautiful decor, very comfortable bed, easy Internet wireless access, and breakfast was excellent!. Not many hot choices, but many, many other choices, plenty of variety for kids and adults. Also, upon checkin was informed of fresh baked cookies, which were delicious, and the 24 hour coffee and tea availability, which was a great plus. THe checkin staff were very friendly, checkout, fine. I was unpleasantly surprised when I realized there was not an in room refrigerator or microwave. I really make use of the fridge when traveling with the kids. That would be a great improvement. Also, spent 100.00 total for this room, and frankly, that was too much for just a stopover at a Hampton. That included tax and the AAA discount, so I think it was overpriced. Otherwise, I would rate the hotel higher, but with no fridge for 100.00, I am just giving it an average

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BRMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

I moved my parents from North Carolina to Montevallo Alabama over Thanksgiving weekend, I stayed in this hotel during the week long move. The hotel is relatively new, next to a super walmart and cracker barrel. The hotel was spotless, the bedding was up to typical wonderful Hampton quality and the flat screen television was a wonderful suprise. I only paid $89 per night, you can't beat that price. The staff at the front desk helped me change my reservation from a Hampton I inadvertently booked further away than this location. I wish I could remember his name, but he was extremely helpful. The breakfast was great and overall it was a perfect stay. Couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cleanhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calera
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alabaster
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Calera
67 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alabaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 93 Metro Dr, Calera, AL 35040-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Calera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Price Range: $123 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calera Hotel Calera
Calera Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing