We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Hampton quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Calera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Calera
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful. Beyond that it was exactly the high quality I expect from Hampton Inns. We did not have breakfast at the hotel the next morning. I can't speak to that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank partner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    85
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
179
77
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calera, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel met every single one of my needs and had some great amenities. Wi-Fi, pool, fitness rooms, and continental breakfast. Rooms have high ceilings and are spacious and luxurious. Definitely a great place to stay and highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I were greeted in a very friendly and professional manner upon checkin. The room was modern, clean, and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, although I missed not having bacon with my eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is the place to stay if you are fishing at Lay lake or in the Calera, AL area. The staff is so nice and the breakfasts are different each day. the rooms are some of the cleanest I have ever seen. The office staff gave me one of their legal pads to do some work on so I didn't have to run out and pick one up. I will definitely stay here in the future when in the area. This hotel is why I am willing to pay $10 extra to stay at a Hampton or Marriott when available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Always clean, comfortable beds. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. All around one of the best hotel lines and I stay in hotels 3-4 nights a week. The rooms are very well insulated for sound because I rarely hear anyone in adjoining rooms. I highly recommend getting into the Hilton Honors point program. I have stayed several nights this year on vacation for free using my rewards points. LOVE IT.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The continental breakfast was awesome. The breakfast room was large enough to accommodate many and the choices were from omelets w/ sides, waffles, breakfast breads, cereals and much more. The rooms were clean and spacious and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I'm so spoiled by the staff here that my husband says he'll have to step it up or I won't want to come home -- and he's almost right. It's a pleasure to stay here. The whole place is truly clean, the staff is both helpful and pleasant, and has shown thoughtfulness far beyond what one could reasonably expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calera
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Calera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alabaster
12.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alabaster
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Calera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Calera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Calera

Property: Hampton Inn Calera
Address: 93 Metro Dr, Calera, AL 35040-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Calera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Calera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Calera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calera Hotel Calera
Calera Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing