We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”
Review of Hampton Inn Calera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Calera
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Certificate of Excellence
Luling, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here the last two nights. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, in a hotel. Rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Great location. The breakfast was very good also. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Calera. Also, everyone we met in the surrounding area of Calera was so friendly and nice. Very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    88
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
193
81
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here from Florida while my daughter was attending an event at University of Montevello. Drive to the University was about 16-18 mins. This hotel was closer than other options. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was on point - especially the omelette. The rooms smelled very clean and fresh. In the afternoon the smell of fresh baked cookies was very inviting. Plenty of food options in the area with a Publix and Walmart very close by. Will definitely stay here again if my daughter makes the state team again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerMom213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I'm a Hampton fan and from the outside this hotel appeared to be your typical Hampton Inn - well built, in a developed area, good desk staff, etc. The room and common areas were clean. Great complimentary breakfast (a full breakfast, not a "continental" breakfast). The problem is, the interior walls are thin and you can hear everything going on around you. Because of the thin walls the outside noise comes in too - a train track is a couple hundred yards away and the train blows it's whistle while passing which woke me up and subsequent train whistles kept me up; the hotel is next to the interstate and you can hear the big trucks all night passing by. The air conditioning unit sounds like an outboard motor. At one point all 4 were going - the ac unit, neighbors, train whistle, and 18 wheelers. Again, they try to make this a good hotel but the physical logistics make a good night's sleep hard to come by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

On our way to Orange Beach AL we stopped here overnight. It was easy access off the highway and located near restaurants. It was clean--good place to stay on the way to the beach!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loukymomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. Beds were great and LCD TV in the room was nice. A great place to stop on the way to the beaches.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nailg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stopped here on an overnight trip to Florida. Staff was great! Rooms were nice. The free breakfast is always a plus! I really enjoy staying at Hampton Inn's and this one was no exception!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As "mother of the bride" I met with General Manager Brad Robison several months ahead to plan guest accommodations for our big event nearby on May 19. He very kindly showed me rooms at the hotel, explained what foods are available in the lobby, and explained how I could block out space for our guests at a discounted price.

Now we are more than a week after the wedding, and I am still receiving compliments on our guests' hotel stay. Out of 11 rooms booked, everyone loved their experience. The front desk faithfully gave out the guest bags I prepared, despite the fact that there was another wedding party staying at the same time and the two could have been easily confused.

Our guests were especially impressed by the wide variety of breakfast options, including hot foods. They also really liked the water bottle and crackers provided in the room, along with the all-afternoon refreshments in the lobby. Everyone thought the accommodations were well-maintained and clean.

This is our second time to recommend family/friends stay at this property. Brad and his team kept some confusing reservations straight, won our guests over, and made our job as hosts very easy! It's unlikely we'll stay here, since we live just a few minutes away, but I can heartily recommend it, based on our guests' experiences.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calera
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Calera
65 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alabaster
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alabaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
12.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Calera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Calera

Property: Hampton Inn Calera
Address: 93 Metro Dr, Calera, AL 35040-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Calera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Calera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Calera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Calera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calera Hotel Calera
Calera Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing