We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Vizzini Farms Winery
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Calera
Cuisines: French, Italian
Restaurant details
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
392 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Years ago when they opened, we visited and did a tasting but haven't returned since. we had relatives in town and decided to take them there for Saturday brunch and it was very nice. the service was excellent, the food was very good, and the wine was delicious and affordable. I regret not having been back for so long, but will make sure we make this our Saturday brunch spot in the future. Very friendly folks, very nice experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
“Truly enjoyed ourselves”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me and my roommates went with a groupon the wine was amazing and lunch was delicious the place may be small in size but big in flavor we ended up buying 5 bottles of wine and went home to host our own wine tasting :).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed wine tasting a tour and lunch. Can't wait to go again
People are so friendly and the wine and food is great


Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited on Saturday, July 27th. We had a Groupon for the tour and wine tasting and when we got there around 2:30 they told us that it was for lunch also, which was a surprise to all of us. The food was small portions, but very good! But that was ok, since we had eaten lunch. The tour only lasted about 30 minutes, but it was very interesting and fun! All the servers and staff were very friendly and knowledgable about wine. After we did the taste testing 3 of us bought our favorites!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great time, would definitely go back!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a chance to visit Vizzini Farms Winery this past Saturday and I must say this was definitely a great place to check out. We were immediately greeted as soon as we arrived and asked if we wanted to take a tour which we did. However I was a little surprised the "tour" did not consist of actually going out into the vineyard, walking the grounds, stomping grapes, etc. It was simply a mini tour lead by the owner, of the facilities, equipment, etc. Overall though, this was an enjoyable experience. We had lunch in the dining area, waited a little while on the food, but it was worth it. Our server was overwhelmed, but took care of us as best he could. The lunch menu on the weekends is somewhat limited, (flatbreads, salads), so don't expect to get stuffed. We purchased several bottles of wine after our tasting. Nice atmosphere, great selection of wines, good service. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pianoeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vizzini Farms Winery also viewed

 

Been to Vizzini Farms Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing