We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Baia Mare
Post
Inbox
Search
COMPLEXUL ASTRONOMIC BAIA MARE
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Instructive and interresting place

A nice and instructive place to visit if you like astronomy. We were able to see an exhibit... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2018
crisss2009
,
Brasov, Romania
A special outing with my Australia-based daughter and grandson

Owing to the extremely friendly staff, we had a memorable experience of the real and virtual... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
Eva M
,
Baia Mare, Romania
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
14
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews planetarium equipment astronomy universe exhibits romania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

It is a beautiful place but would need refurbished. The place is about the same as a few years now.
Anyway great spectacle !

Date of experience: March 2016
7  Thank Beatris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

if you ever come to Baia Mare and you never experienced a Planetarium before, don't miss it. It's a life changing experience. Stars need no translation

Date of experience: May 2016
9  Thank adriandanpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

I went to this planetarium a few months ago and I had a big surprise. Professional staff, great multimedia and planetarium show. Admission is really affordable (under 2 EUR).

Date of experience: May 2015
18  Thank Daniel_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

I was there in march this year (2015) to the inauguration of the new projection equipment, one of the best in this part of Europe. I was very impressed.
Worth to see the stars in the dome with the background music.

Date of experience: March 2015
19  Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The planetarium of this town is the most interesting stuff you can get in Baia Mare City and I was very pleased for the presentation of sky - a very original and quite modern perspective. Also impressed by the multimedia exhibition, wich is unique in Romania, and by the rest of exhibitions and the visit to the Observatory.

Date of experience: July 2015
22  Thank Atenae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews