We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in on your trip to Baia-Mare.”
Review of Eurohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurohotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Baia Mare
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in on your trip to Baia-Mare.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we went to Baia Mare for pleasure (among other things to visit the famous Mineralogy Museum. see tips below!). We picked this hotel on the Internet because it was recently built, with modern facilities. And because we never regretted our choice we are gladly recommending it to others for many reasons, of which some we would like to mention here:
Booking. First of all they accept booking on the phone. Worth booking in advance as the hotel is small and during professional conventions it might get fully occupied.
Location: within walking distance from the railway station, in the new area of the city, very close to the centre. Quiet, even though on a main street.
Facilities: pool (not big, but with clean and warm water – c. 29 degrees Centigrade), fitness, sauna – all included in room price; also bowling. Free bathrobe & towel provided at the reception
Rooms. affordable price (value for money) c. euro30-40/person, inc. mini-bar, air-conditioning, hair-dryer and of course TV. Clean and, like I said, quiet.
Meals. Breakfast: well assorted buffet (inc. cooked food, e.g. omlette, sausages, and cakes)
Staff: professional, friendly
Sightseeing tips for tourists
• in Baia-Mare
o first and foremost the Mineralogy Museum: Worth visiting if you happen to be in the area. Absolutely superb; well managed, at international standards! Exhibits not only valuable and beautiful, but also masterly displayed.
o The Tower of Stephen the Great
o The old centre
• Outside Baia-Mare:The Firiza Dam

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amapica_gabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
12
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Desio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very nice place with good services (gym - pool - bowling - restaurant - bar) and clean-rooms.
I'm especially enthusiast of the Gym-structure inside the hotel that allows you to keep your training even if you are far from home.
The swimming-pool is cleaned and sharm but not big enough to swimm.
This holtel has inside many other services (hairdresser, sauna, bowling inside the bar, restaurant).

Rooms are cleaned and with air conditioning. Not so many staffs inside the bathroom (no special soaps, shampo, etc). Size of standard rooms is not generous, but this is not an issue.
Anyhow the room is perfect for anyone that requires a comfortable stay

Nice place to spend your business trip or holiday accomodation. Very naturalistic attraction in the surrounding make this place interesting to be visited.

Quality/Price ratio: VERY HIGH!!!!


Warmly suggested

Room Tip: I booked it via BOOKING.COM. No cash machine inside the hotel, so you need to keep your exchanged c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donato_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights and I liked it. The place is very nice and the staff very respectful. The room was a bit small, but nice and clean. Also, the prices were not that high, which was good. Overall I found this place nice, quiet and I will probably come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Was very nice, the staff was nice and helpful. The building is very simple but is very close to the center of city. I'm glad because I find there a swimming pool and a sauna for relaxing.
Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Room on the parking sideare quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in hotels in Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Poland and the ones in Romania were simply the best. We stayed in a twin room with a bathroom and WC and a minibar. The room was looking to the main street so it was a bit noisy with traffic but not a problem. The room was good and clean, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

A very nice hotel, the staff behavior was very professional(speaking english and german) .
The building is very simple, located on main street, easy to find. They special features is bowling alley with bar next to the indoor pool and fitness room. The rooms were simple decorated, but is clean.
The food was delicious, I ate roast beef with some pepper sauce. Very good.
I felt very well and definitely I will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Easy to find , with private parking place in the center . Sevice is mich better than the average and it has a very good price/quality ratio. If you would like to sleep a little longer , don't choose room facing the boulevard. The reastaurant worth trying even if you are not the hotel's guest . Avalibilty should be checked with 2-3 days before.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewiswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baia Mare hotels
2.8 mi away
Magus Hotel
Magus Hotel
#4 of 12 in Baia Mare
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#2 of 12 in Baia Mare
71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Transilvania
Hotel Castel Transilvania
#1 of 12 in Baia Mare
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mara Hotel
Mara Hotel
#3 of 12 in Baia Mare
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rivulus
Hotel Rivulus
#6 of 12 in Baia Mare
21 reviews
7.6 mi away
Complex Caprioara
Complex Caprioara
#7 of 12 in Baia Mare
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotel

Property: Eurohotel
Address: Bulevardul Bucuresti 23, Baia Mare 430251, Romania (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Maramures County > Baia Mare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Baia Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurohotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel Baia Mare, Maramures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing