We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in Baia Mare (1 day)”
Review of Eurohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurohotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Baia Mare
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very nice place with good services (gym - pool - bowling - restaurant - bar) and clean-rooms.
I'm especially enthusiast of the Gym-structure inside the hotel that allows you to keep your training even if you are far from home.
The swimming-pool is cleaned and sharm but not big enough to swimm.
This holtel has inside many other services (hairdresser, sauna, bowling inside the bar, restaurant).

Rooms are cleaned and with air conditioning. Not so many staffs inside the bathroom (no special soaps, shampo, etc). Size of standard rooms is not generous, but this is not an issue.
Anyhow the room is perfect for anyone that requires a comfortable stay

Nice place to spend your business trip or holiday accomodation. Very naturalistic attraction in the surrounding make this place interesting to be visited.

Quality/Price ratio: VERY HIGH!!!!


Warmly suggested

Room Tip: I booked it via BOOKING.COM. No cash machine inside the hotel, so you need to keep your exchanged c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donato_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights and I liked it. The place is very nice and the staff very respectful. The room was a bit small, but nice and clean. Also, the prices were not that high, which was good. Overall I found this place nice, quiet and I will probably come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Was very nice, the staff was nice and helpful. The building is very simple but is very close to the center of city. I'm glad because I find there a swimming pool and a sauna for relaxing.
Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Room on the parking sideare quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in hotels in Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Poland and the ones in Romania were simply the best. We stayed in a twin room with a bathroom and WC and a minibar. The room was looking to the main street so it was a bit noisy with traffic but not a problem. The room was good and clean, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

A very nice hotel, the staff behavior was very professional(speaking english and german) .
The building is very simple, located on main street, easy to find. They special features is bowling alley with bar next to the indoor pool and fitness room. The rooms were simple decorated, but is clean.
The food was delicious, I ate roast beef with some pepper sauce. Very good.
I felt very well and definitely I will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Easy to find , with private parking place in the center . Sevice is mich better than the average and it has a very good price/quality ratio. If you would like to sleep a little longer , don't choose room facing the boulevard. The reastaurant worth trying even if you are not the hotel's guest . Avalibilty should be checked with 2-3 days before.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewiswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Could improve confort in rooms and bathrooms. Previously the staff was friendlier and more helpful

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Mare
2 mi away
Hotel Castel Transilvania
Hotel Castel Transilvania
#1 of 12 in Baia Mare
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
Magus Hotel
Magus Hotel
#2 of 12 in Baia Mare
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#5 of 12 in Baia Mare
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mara Hotel
Mara Hotel
#7 of 12 in Baia Mare
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rivulus
Hotel Rivulus
#3 of 12 in Baia Mare
24 reviews
23.6 mi away
Gradina Morii Hotel
Gradina Morii Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sighetu Marmatiei
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotel

Address: Bulevardul Bucuresti 23, Baia Mare 430251, Romania (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Maramures County > Baia Mare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Baia Mare
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurohotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel Baia Mare, Maramures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing