We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary barn”
Review of Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Sagada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

When we decided to visit this place I kept on complaining at the back of my head because it's a but far. But when we reached this place I was in awe because of the beauty of it and it's history. The owner is really really humble and kind. I will surely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffQuiambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice little hotel tucked away in the forests of Sagada. Located a few kilometers away from the town proper so it's a little out of the way if you don't have a vehicle. Otherwise very quiet and very nice ambiance for a hotel. Food is also available for those that don't wat to go too far from the hote.l

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice, clean lodging in Sagada but not walking distance to town proper. Our room was in the 2nd floor, with 3 double-deck beds. Each room has it's own T&B, but there is a common T&B room (3 shower cubicles and 3 toilet cubicles) on each floor, located at the far end. Since the trip was a public tour, I shared the room with 5 fellow adventurers. The staff are helpful, especially when we reported that the shower in our room was not working. They immediately replaced it. The inn also has a nice restaurant, with wooden furniture, really pretty. My only complain is that they close early, around 9pm, so we couldn't have a cup of coffee after dinner in town (we were craving for some warm drink because of the cold weather in this mountain of Sagada) . Overall, it's a decent place to return to after an adventure-filled day. And did I mention, I so love the orange orchard of Rock Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineYell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Away from the crowd, this is a great place to stay. Stayed here for three days in a room with 2 beds (double and single) and a clean toilet. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Have a nice fireplace area outside of the building. The shower heater was not heating well but it was good enough considering the cold weather in the area. No trash can and toiletries were provided inside the toilet except for the toilet paper and towel. Bedsheets were tidy and Room space was comfy. Need to advise the staff to make the room though. Their Yoghurt is a must try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the obvious choice for a stay in Sagada, especially if you want to avoid the backpacker/pothead crowd. The property is beautiful and quiet, except for the large number of barking dogs about the place. The food in the restaurant is good and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a few kilometers from the town center, but for me that was a big plus. Really, I saw no other hotel in Sagada that even came close.

Room Tip: They're all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texastential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Want to have a different experience in Sagada? Try staying in Rock Inn for a change. It is outside the town which makes its grounds quieter, greener and more relaxing. If your visit is between Sept to Dec, call and check out if the orange orchard is ready for picking. The family had a great time picking and eating at the orchard. If you dine in their restaurant, try out the pinikpikan manok and have their blueberry yoghurt for dessert.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The place is gorgeous! The room that we had has a Queen bed and a Single bed. The place is so cozy and quiet. Had a peaceful sleep. They have so many dogs. Lol You can pick oranges at their backyard, only if it's in season, Luckily we were there October last year, and the weather is lovely!

The food was very disappointing, but you could just go somewhere else to eat, like Yoghurt House and Lemon Pie House! Try the Mountain Tea, to die for, and the vegetable dishes are the freshest!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagada hotels
1 mi away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#16 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
0.9 mi away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 24 in Sagada
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sagada Grandmas Yellow House and Cafe
0 mi away
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#5 of 24 in Sagada
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Inn

Address: Batalao, Sagada, Luzon 2619, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sagada
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Rock Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing