We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Echo Valley

Echo Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Sagada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had fun shouting back and forth. The view was fantastic!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank faithjvp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    81
    40
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laguna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holy Week Holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nice view.
Very educational tour.
Can be very tiring especially if you like to see closely the hanging coffins.
A good way to relax and enjoy nature.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpejis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Burials and hanging coffins”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We passed by St.Mary`s Episcopal Church and the town`s cemetery on the to Echo Valley. our guide Oscar is very informative,he told us that some of those dead people in the hanging coffins are his relatives. We had to go trek downward to go near the hanging coffins.Our guide Oscar educated us on their traditions regarding burials,it was really informative to understand their ways,he also pointed to us some medicinal leaves we passed by.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Echo”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Due to two mountain coincides to one another, shout as loud as you can and it will bounce back. It is very enjoyable experience and this place is very near to the cementary and church of Angelican.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank db01212014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eerie but Peaceful Place”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I am usually wary of visiting graves, but I was comfortable when we visited Echo Valley. Beautiful, scenic place for those who wants to reflect. The place really echoes my name! Not for those afraid of heights though.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank rose218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Valley also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to Echo Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing