We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Good”
Review of Log Cabin

Log Cabin
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Sagada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ph: 0920 520 0463
Cauayan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Almost Good”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation for dinner at 6PM and already gave the order (menu 2 & menu5) and made a deposit of P100.
We arrived 30mins late from a hike and we were served dinner about an hour later. The food was good atmosphere was cozy. It was almost perfect as we were very hungry and expecting to eat right away but things happen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    20
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Staff and service seems to be the problem at this place; the night we were there, a very quiet Tuesday, the restaurant was nearly empty. Still, the waitress said she had to check if there were free tables. Before ordering the food we asked for some drinks, beer amongst others. She went away only to come back 10 min. later to tell us they'd run out of beer. So we ordered other drinks and tea. Again, about 10 min. later she came back to tell us that they now had beer. Great we thought and asked to cancel the other drinks and the tea, she had not yet served anyways. No-can-do! About 10 min. later she brought all out - at least we got well hydrated.
Food was average and in my opinion definitely not the 'best ever' as some fellow writer have claimed. Also, it took about 45 min - not that we were in a rush, but wait seemed a bit too long.
There is one or two places in Sagada that offer better value-for-money and have far friendlier and better staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gugliermo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD IN THE PHILIPPINES”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You have it all! great food, great buffets… and above all a great little homestay. the best quality we've seen in the Philippines. We love everyone and everything there, the staff, the cooks, the food the buffet. THIS PLACE A "MUST SEE" if you visit sagada!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outthestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Know the way here to enjoy it”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Reading the experience of others, we were glad we came away with a pleasant evening. And we wish to share it with other TRIPPERS! Our driver told us that Table Reservation and Advance Orders would be needed. So, we did just that when we were in town in the afternoon.
So, when we arrived that night, our table for 7 was already set, and the food arrived soon after. The atmosphere in this place is nice and cosy. But the view outside was blocked by an ugly incomplete concrete block! Food was very good, but a bit pricey. Remember, advance notice!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Rude welcome, we did not go”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Why would they behave that way? Ok, maybe the food is good, but it is also very expensive and they just push you away with a rude "it's full!" when you pass by too late in the day. Ok, they work on bookings but it's no reason to be so bad with people. We did not eat there, nothing to say about food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing