We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spelunking experience”
Review of Sumaging Cave

Sumaging Cave
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Sagada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Spelunking experience”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

One of the best Cave Extreme Spelunking experience. It's my first time to enter a huge and tiny cave in my whole life. Imagine we explore it for 5hrs entering Lumiang Cave and exiting Sumaguing cave.
Great experience and best adventure of my life...
To all travellers visiting Sagada... Don't miss this adventure of a lifetime! GO!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakbaygulay_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    43
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
246 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“very challenging”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was with my sister and friend and we were all married women ages mid 40's. Its was such a challenge to go inside the cave. slippery rocks and steep areas. But great thing we had a good guide. A must when you go inside. Never attempt to do this on your own.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
345 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“The pride of Sagada”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Your trip to Sagada will not be complete without experiencing spelunking or cave connection.. Sumaguing is the exit part of the cave conneciton wherein majority of nice spots for pictorials are found here.. But you have to start your adventure in Lumiang Cave, and be physically prepared for this extreme challenge..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surely a must try :)”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of a kind experience. May be dangerous especially for first timers but with the help of their trained guides, there's nothing to worry about, just follow what they instruct you to do :p

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Many tour agencies offer to bring you to Sumaguing cave. If you want a more exciting option, take the cave connection where your entrance is at Lumiang cave then witness the astounding formations at Sumaguing Cave.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sole_iAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sumaging Cave also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to Sumaging Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing