We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the best”

The Sagada Lemon Pie House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Sagada
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Far from the best”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Why on earth they took on the name Lemon Pie House I have no Idea except as a good marketing ploy, the lemon pies here are nothing special, much tastier lemon pies can be found at the coop canteen or ordered from Vincent`s cafe.
Lemon pie house has nice decor but the food here is bland, look elsewhere for tasty sagada treats.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    122
    96
    26
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pie with a cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ate there for lunch on our first day in Sagada...the food was good in generous servings! there are tables with no chair..so you have to sit on those floor pillows..we concluded our meal with a lemon pie, which is marvelous! One should not miss this place if they are in Sagada!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beautyandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chill out”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We had one breakfast here. I think we were too early we had to call out to the servers. Food was okay, don't expect big servings. Price was around 120 If I remember it right, for one plate. The Lemon PiE is LOVE!!! Order one cup of mountain tea to go with it! :) The staff were really nice :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, fair price”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We ate here a few times on our stay in Sagada. They have awesome omelets. Pairs great with the local mountain coffee. Good on a cold morning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale_813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended place to go if you want to relax while having pie and warm drink.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tea is awesome and highly recommended after a day of trekking. Lemon pie is the awesome. Price is reasonable and people are soo warm. Try their egg pie, its nothing like the one we get off the neighborhood grocery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justme_lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sagada Lemon Pie House also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to The Sagada Lemon Pie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing