We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yoghourt battle”

Masferre Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Sagada
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located at the heart of Sagada, Masferre Country Inn and restaurant offers the most accessible lodging with hotel-like amenities including a full service restaurant. It also houses the world-renowned photographs of the father Philippine photography, Eduardo Masferre
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yoghourt battle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

They have good food here, priced just right for the size of their servings. You have to try their yoghourt here, my family and I actually liked it better than the one served at the Famous Yoghourt House of Sagada.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck81818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    52
    61
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
321 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Must Try in Sagada.. =)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

They serve tasty breakfast and sandwiches.. The restaurant has few exhibit of picture since Masferre is known to be first photographer of Sagada..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dibyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“the food is good..... eventually”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Masferre has good reviews as somewhere to go for dinner and the food is pretty good once it arrives. Service however, is a lenghty process and even when not busy you can end up waiting well over an hour for food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average food but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We woke up around 6am and breakfast starts at 630am.

We went out ro the dinning at 630am for breakfast.

The crew just woke up in the lounge area as we pass by.


It took them 2hours to serve our breakfast. The breakfast is plated. I ordered their sub, the bread is better than others in Sagada.

Muffins they serve tasted average.




  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bravo-Bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not what it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

When I first went here almost a decade ago, I remember the food to be really good and the servings to be really hefty. Now, the food's just ordinary. Their yogurt is still pretty good, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masferre Country Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to Masferre Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing