We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay When in Sagada”
Review of Sagada Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sagada Homestay
Ranked #3 of 22 Sagada B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and family spend our Holy Week this year in Sagada and stayed at Home Stay for 3 nights, we already booked one of the duplex unit 4 months ahead since I heard that during peak season all rooms in Sagada are already fully booked. So book early if you don’t want to sleep in the school or in the hospital, better yet bring a tent and feel the outdoor experience. Home Stay have a check in time of 12:00 noon so if you arrived early better go first to the visitors registration office in the Town’s Municipal Hall and while there book a guide already while waiting for your room.

If you are bringing your car to the Sagada, Home Stay has a small parking lot suited only for 3 cars; you can also park your car by the road if there’s no space available. Checking is in no hassle, the owner of the place was nice and friendly. The duplex unit that we got has 3 rooms, 2 double size bed rooms on the ground floor and 4 single beds on the second floor so the duplex type can accommodate at least 8 people. The rooms don’t have television and the WIFI isn’t working that time, the toilet and bath are separated but both have showers in it, hot water is available however when you use the heater at the same time the circuit breaker trips so you have to reset it again. Home Stay does not provide housekeeping so you need to clean your rooms yourselves, they provide towels but only during check in and they don’t replace them so you if you going to use them again there are clothes lines available to hang and dry them.
Home Stay have their own restaurant so no need to go to town to take a bite, food is nice and accommodation does not include breakfast but if you are taking breakfast in their restaurant they provide coffee refill up to 11:00 AM and if you want to cook your food yourselves they offer their kitchen for a small fee for using the gas and other things. They do also have a bonfire every night, if you want to just mingle with other guest, relax or just fight the cold breeze. They also provide laundry services for your wet and dirty clothes after coming from Sumaguing Cave and after dipping on the cold water of Bomod-Ok Falls.

All in all the Home Stay is nice, the people are friendly, the price is reasonable but improvement is still needed on that place but definitely we will still be staying there again when we visit Sagada next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adiolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 151 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This has been my favorite place to stay everytime I go to Sagada. I tried other places but I always come back here. Ate Karen, the owner, is very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The view is superb and the rooms are nice and clean. I just love this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyMayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not much more to say. I was worried about shared showers and washrooms. I didn't need to be here. Everything was so clean and available when I needed it. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the price was right. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

An absolute disappointment! Room was changed without prior notice. No towels provided even when requested. Construction within the premises went on till past 6 pm. When brought to their attention they just laughed it off. Dogs barking throughout the evening.
When time to pay was going to be charged more for an inferior room. A nightmare.
If you are a traveller who expects very little and happy to receive less (and pay more than agreed price) then this is the place for you!!!

NO FUN IN THE PHILIPPINES at Sagada Homestay!

Room Tip: NO GOOD ROOMS as NOISE is everywhere! BEWARE: what you agree on is not what you get. They will atte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winstonc734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not a whole lot to say without repeating the other positive reviews. Friendly staff, very accommodating, clean rooms, free wifi, beautiful view of Sagada.
This place has really expanded and they now have a restaurant area. Haven’t tried it yet but have heard good things!

Overall it's a simple place to stay...which is exactly what you want when visiting Sagada. Don't pay high prices at other places for a room you won't be in while your out hiking and exploaring caves! If however you wnat to take it easy, you can read outside, watch TV inside, or ask them to light the fire pit at night. I could spend weeks at this place.

Book in advance, often times they're full!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

i made a positive review about this place before and refering to their old building.. As of today, they have new rooms/building which i haven't check yet. Anyway, my visitor had a look in my positive reviews and book the villa which is not the old building nor the new building. They were disappointed. I still highly recommend the place but just avoid the villa or bungalow with 2 bedrooms..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TouristDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Tried to eat at another restaurant and found out that it was reservations only, then saw the place. Decided to try it based on the menu. Had the dinner special, chicken in mushroom sauce, it was very good... overall the place was a pleasant surprise. Above average food. Above average view.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magdalo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagada hotels
0.6 mi away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#16 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
0 mi away
Sagada Grandmas Yellow House and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#5 of 24 in Sagada
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 24 in Sagada
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagada Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagada Homestay

Address: Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sagada
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Sagada Homestay Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing