We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm staff”
Review of Residential Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residential Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Sagada
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we have choosen residential lodge in sagada based on the review,we stayed 2 nights in residential lodge it was only 250 a night...tita Mary is friendly and very nice to all the quest.thnx tita Mary for the free coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Residential Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have chosen this hotel to stay in Sagada based on the reviews, I was lucky enough to have a room since I just book them when we are on the way to Sagada the day itself when I contacted them I am lucky I have my smartbro with me to got the number owner while we are travelling on the road. I was informed that I was on time to call since there is only 1 room that is left that could accomodate the 6 of us. We arrived around 7pm in Sagada and we proceed directly to the hotel and we were greeted and dirrected to our room, we had only one problem is that the water heater is not working properly, so its give us a hard time taking a bath, but the owner did offer to use the common bathroom in the first floor and in the next morning her son did fix and show what todo when the water heater trips. The room is good for six people with own bath room, hey dont expect a 5 star hotel in the area, for us its ok we dont need a luxury accomodation since you will be out exploring the place. You could also ask the owner to cook for you, but you must notify her in advance or if you want you can cook as well your own. There is a common area where you can watch TV chat around or just relax. By the way there is a free coffee on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastercooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner and I paid 500 pesos a night for a twin-double room, for four nights. The room was very cold at night, so we had to double up the blankets to survive. We overheard another guest asking for more blankets and being denied by the owner! The shower was warm, but the water pressure was terrible. Speaking of water, our final night there was interrupted by a water tank on the roof overflowing, and spewing torrents of water on the balcony outside our room. With no contact details for staff, we just to had to put up with it. On a normal morning, you get woken up at sunrise by the chickens, but that's not the fault of the Lodge! The common room area is nice, the wifi is accessible up to the second floor and there's free coffee downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Pretty good location for its price since it is very near the places to dine in. Bathrooms are shared but that's not a problem since everything is clean even if you harassed the bathroom the day before. This place is always full with people who travel in Sagada.

The only problem when we stayed here was some of the guests as early as 4 am were shouting. But then again, that's not within the control of the lodge's management.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

if you go to sagada and you are in budget this pension house is for you, the owner is very nice, cheap accommodation room with private bathroom for php250, common bathroom is 200. near to shops and cafes....free cofee.....with common tv room....with queen size bed, you can sleep soundly .

Room Tip: we choose second floor room, but you can hear footsteps on upper floor so i recommend to try the upp...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank byebyelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

When we went there in February of last year, I paid 200 per night, the one room was with 2 queen size bed good for 4 people but the bathroom is outside. There are numbers of reason why one should stay here. Firstly, you get the value of your money. Secondly, you can use their kitchen when you plan to bring your own food with you. Third, everyone's accommodating.
It's very cheap so please please please do not leave without paying like the group of friends who left (with the key of their room) with out doing so. I told Tita Mary that they might have not left but were just lurking somewhere but they really did not show up even the next day. How rude!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank anne_rainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

They provide a simple and cheap lodging. The owners are very hospitable and nice. If you' re in a budget, this place is for you and you will not regret it. You can cook your own food after going to the market, which is walking distance from the lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lonewolfshifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagada hotels
0.3 mi away
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
#3 of 24 in Sagada
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
1.4 mi away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#6 of 24 in Sagada
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 24 in Sagada
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#13 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residential Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residential Lodge

Address: Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Sagada
Price Range: $4 - $5 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Residential Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing