We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bontoc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Churya-a Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bontoc
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Basic accommodation with shared bathrooms (no heating) go for p250. I opted for a room with the biggest window. Bed was comfy and sheets clean but bring ear plugs - noise from the street could be heard until midnight. Perhaps I could have gotten a room which does not face the street.

Most meals including breakfast are p100. I very much enjoyed the hot lemongrass tea with honey and lime. For dinner, I ordered chilli chicken which was supposedly served with mushrooms. What came to my table was chicken curry with chilli. I decided just to eat it anyway and found it delicious.

There was one annoying waiter who asked for my number too many times. The rest of the staff were pleasant and accomodating. In all, I would probably be back in this place when I am in bontoc.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alunsina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

The rooms are very basic. The stairs are also steep so better take care while bringing things. The room rates are really affordable and you really get what you pay for. There are even insects in the bathroom that immediately scampered away when we turned on the light.

The staff are comprised of young teenagers who can be very slow at time and not proactive. You have to call their attention if you need water or if you need tissues..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthro_pologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel is on the second floor of the building. You have to get up with your suitcases. The room we had was rather small and only with a very small window.
The bathroom was typical for a cheap hotel: There was a shower, but you better used the bucket, so no hot water.
The food in the restaurant was not that good.
You can use the front desk computer to check your email. But in our case they said it didn't function and in fact nobody did put it on.

I would recommend this hotel because you don't have mutch choice in Bontoc.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbennekik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour ce que j'en ai vu, je penses que les chambres du troisième étage sont meilleures que celles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivier v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polimita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Churya-a Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churya-a Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Poblacion, Bontoc, Luzon 2616, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Bontoc
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bontoc
Price Range: $8 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Churya-a Hotel & Restaurant is located at the heart of Bontoc, Mountain Province. It is near government offices and agencies. Likewise, Churya-a Hotel is only a walking distance from every public utility transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing